498,687 active members
8,015 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Page 4 of 4 234
Results 37 to 44 of 44
  1. #37
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    33242

    Re: Dmm Dyn4 pmdx126 ess control build

    Do you have Output 5 enabled and configured? It looks like that's the only output this macro is using.

    When you say "Can't get it to run", what is it doing?
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  2. #38
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    43

    Re: Dmm Dyn4 pmdx126 ess control build

    And yes finally made a power drawbar.

  3. #39
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    43

    Re: Dmm Dyn4 pmdx126 ess control build

    yep configured ports n pins If i call M6T(tool number) it just dings and does nothing
    sorry had to make the post edit im using output 6 configured as port 2 pin 16

  4. #40
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    43

    Re: Dmm Dyn4 pmdx126 ess control build

    sorry for x2 post
    If I start Mach3 and choose no device or just parr port it runs but when I load ess plugin it does not.

    Ger I figured it out Im sorry to waste your time. I had a conflict with soft limits and G53

  5. #41
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1
    hi Dan, could you please help me with connecting DYN4 to 230v 3 phase power supply. the direction given by DMM are very confusing . thank you

  6. #42
    Jknapp55
    Guest

    Re: Dmm Dyn4 pmdx126 ess control build

    Hi i am a newbie and im trying to wire my panel with the same components that you have only difference is i only have 3 dyn4 750w motors and a acorn controller if you could post a wiring diagram and parts list would be great ...thanks

  7. #43
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    33242

    Re: Dmm Dyn4 pmdx126 ess control build

    Centroid has wiring diagrams for DMM drives and the Acorn.
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  8. #44
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    556

    Re: Dmm Dyn4 pmdx126 ess control build

    Hey Guys,

    I'm about to embark on this upgrade myself. I ordered x3 DYN4-H01 drives, 750w motors, cabling, and their breakout board. While trying to source all of the other stuff with a load capacity for 4 drives (in case I want to add a 4th) I ended up talking to DMM about the requirements. I was confused because they said I would need an 80A MCCB breaker, 30A contactor, 40A line reactor, and three 10A noise filters (one per drive). That kind of blows my whole sub-panel out of the water. Surely there is some mistake. These 750w motors draw 3.1A each at 240v, plus the drives are only rated for 8A. So 4 drives together can only handle a max load of 32A at full capacity. I'm not sure why I would need an 80A circuit for mains power. What do you all think.

    They also said that the fuses are no longer necessary as they have redesigned the drives and installed internal fuses or something.

    The manual says this:

    Select MCCB, MC1 and F1 size according to number of drives. Example. if 2 servo drives are connected, select double the rated MCCB and fuse.


    And they agreed start with a 20A breaker per the manual for a single drive and multiply it by the number of drives, bang, 80A.

    Also if anyone knows of good an inexpensive places to find all of these things, please say. I'm looking for everything, including an enclosure like the one LtDan is using.

    Thanks
    warmachinellc.com

Page 4 of 4 234

Similar Threads

  1. DYN4 wiring
    By dynoluc in forum Dmm Technology
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-05-2016, 03:11 PM
  2. analog control in position mode in dyn4
    By jiuning in forum Dmm Technology
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-14-2016, 05:02 AM
  3. DMM DYN4 Enable signal.
    By rob2290 in forum Dmm Technology
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-02-2015, 01:18 AM
  4. anyone with BP boss convert with PMDX126 touch plate
    By hmoore01 in forum Bridgeport / Hardinge Mills
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-06-2014, 08:41 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •