524,210 active members*
3,001 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 2 of 2 12
Results 21 to 35 of 35
  1. #21
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    0
    Can you help me with my Biesse 335 rover cnc floppy problem?

    Regards,
    Berne935

  2. #22
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    473
    there are a number of programs that will write a disk (floppy) in a pc.
    but the old controls are limited to approx 11k max file size so big files have to be split down.
    depending on what cam program you are using and what you want to make?

    if doors etc panelcam
    if art etc artcam

    if other you have to use a file converter.
    let me know what you make and il suggest something for you!
    so much to learn, so much to pass on.

  3. #23
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by berne935 View Post
    I have this machine, I know its old and maybe outdated. However, I do believe this can be upgraded? I dont like my operator spendng time punching data on the control panel. Need help how can upgrade my unit?

    Bernie
    Hi Bernie,
    Had the same problem a few years ago.
    Found the solution with a drawingprogram. Quit nice and it writes G-code automaticly to a floppy after formatting the floppy into the propper cni-format.You just have to put the floppy into your CNC and start the file.
    I didn't write 1 single G-code for more than 2 years now.
    I'm done with the G-code

  4. #24
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    473
    what drawing program are you using mario b?
    panelcam?
    so much to learn, so much to pass on.

  5. #25
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by battwell View Post
    what drawing program are you using mario b?
    panelcam?

    Yes, that's it...
    Seems you already know the program.
    It's not the most exiting drawing software, but than again it's simple to learn, and it can do everything you need...

  6. #26
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    473
    i looked at the demo of this a couple of years ago... when it was in french? only.
    i believe there is an english version now too.
    it seemed very capable!
    so much to learn, so much to pass on.

  7. #27
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    14
    Yes, that's right.
    I'm still working with the french edition.
    I did an upgrade to PanelCam 10 early this year, but there where some issues with the postdriver and I didn't want to put time in it. (and I had a little fight with the salesmen concerning the maintenance contract ;-)
    The french edition works fine, (after tuning the soft of course) and I will keep this version...
    admitted, the version10 can do more but I don't need 2 many features.
    The more there are, the more the operators will "play" with it...
    I's nice... for less money than other solutions...

  8. #28
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    0
    mario:

    Yes ours use G-code. However our PC is using msdos format. How do we do this?

    Regards,
    Bernie

  9. #29
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    473
    panelcam writes the disk in cni format.

    there is also a converter program for windows xp etc which will convert any gcode file and write it to cni floppy format.
    email cassio@outlawcowboy.com
    (thats what i use)

    you will still require the correct post processor for your cam program
    what program do you want to use?

    or buy panelcam and its an all in 1 solution
    CAD/CAM software for cabinet design, fabrication, panel optimization and NC machining and routing.
    so much to learn, so much to pass on.

  10. #30
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by berne935 View Post
    mario:

    Yes ours use G-code. However our PC is using msdos format. How do we do this?

    Regards,
    Bernie
    Bernie
    you can contact me directly:
    mario.bryon@telenet.be
    I have send you 3 posts, but I don't see them on CNCzone... (?)

  11. #31
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    0
    Mario:

    If I request for a panelCAM, do you think this will not ruin my rover 335 CNC machine? What I mint is that It may create more issues? Where can I get the panelCAM if in case I decided to get 1 as I am in Indonesia.

    Regards,
    Bernie

  12. #32
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    473
    Should you need an USB emulator for this strange drive, just ask. :wave:[/QUOTE]

    i just had a quick look at your website. very interesting!
    re the usb emulator. can this replace the floppy totally?
    do you have further details on this unit? cost etc

    your website shows the disks as formatted 720? i found my other software only accepts 1440 format
    so much to learn, so much to pass on.

  13. #33
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    473
    [QUOTE=jum6ohThie;1018597]If I request for a panelCAM, do you think this will not ruin my rover 335 CNC machine? What I mint is that It may create more issues? Where can I get the panelCAM if in case I decided to get 1 as I am in Indonesia.


    i believe panelcam have ceased selling. however their web link does show a contact telephone number
    so much to learn, so much to pass on.

  14. #34
    Here some essential info about
    accessing the BIESSE ROVER floppy disks:

    "CNI RT 480" controls use plain 1.44Mb floppy disks.

    "CNI SY3" controls use 720Kb floppy disks, overformatted at 800Kb.
    These floppies can be backuped and cloned using OmniFlop.

  15. #35

    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    1

    Arrow Re: Biesse Rover 335 floppy problem

    Quote Originally Posted by el loco biela View Post
    Hi from every one

    my name is Leandro i live in argentina i have an rover 335 without tool changer.
    my rover 335 have 29 drills, 2 spindles and one saw. this saw can work to 0 degrees and 90 degrees.
    I have a problem with my machine. I NEED THE DISKETS TO RECHARGE THE CONTROL.

    can anyone send me the images of diskettes to make a set to recharge.

    thanks

    my machine is year 1992

    Hola Leandro, tengo el mismo problema que el que tu tenias. No tengo los disco de instalacion de CNC biessen rover 335.
    Si eres tan amable, te pediria porfavor que me enviaras copia de los disco de instalacion del CNC.
    Estaria enormemente agradecido.
    mi email es jqp@elaqui.com
    Un saludo

Page 2 of 2 12

Similar Threads

  1. Biesse Rover 30 LS
    By andreaslederer in forum Community Club House
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-02-2013, 06:46 PM
  2. Biesse Rover 22 Start-Up Problem
    By mgaman in forum CNC Machining Centers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-16-2012, 03:55 PM
  3. Biesse Rover 346
    By Carlos1298 in forum CNC Machining Centers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-07-2012, 01:23 PM
  4. Biesse rover 24 vacuum problem
    By Hoosen in forum CNC Machining Centers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-12-2011, 03:52 PM
  5. Biesse Rover A3.30 problem
    By rliovic in forum General WoodWorking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-09-2010, 08:33 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •