584,802 active members*
4,769 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Hybrid View

Smile need help wiring

I have a thermal dynamics cutmaster 51 plasma cutter with a sl60 1torch and a home built cnc gantry style table and my problem is wiring the torch to my breakout board relays. can someone help describe what i need to do this?

In thermal Dynamics machines you need to get the pins 3 and 4 at plug to start arc and the other important signal is Arc on. This signal ability the machi to run the program after the arc has been estabilished. If I am note wrong the pins for ir are 12 and 14.

Quote Originally Posted by dtman View Post
    I have a thermal dynamics cutmaster 51 plasma cutter with a sl60 1torch and a home built cnc gantry style table and my problem is wiring the torch to my breakout board relays. can someone help describe what i need to do this?
    You should probably have two wires coming into the plasma from your torch. I took one of these wires, cut it , and each wire went to one side of the relay on my BOB.
    Is that what you are looking for?
    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

"If the women don't find you handsome, they should at least find you handy"
    -RedGreen show.

yes, thats what i did on my other unit, but this 1torch is different, cant figure out which wires to use.

well, unless I am mistaken, you still only have 2 wires that come out of the machine, right?
    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

"If the women don't find you handsome, they should at least find you handy"
    -RedGreen show.