518,016 active members
4,128 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CNC Electronics > Leadshine > Leadshine MX4660 Mach 3 Setting
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    3

    Leadshine MX4660 Mach 3 Setting

    I have a Leadshine MX4660( Leadshine Technology Co., Ltd.) and it was working good with Mach 3.
    I had a motor bind up and it went into Protection Mode.
    I have a single red light Flash on my X axis and a 3 red light flas on the other 3 axis.
    How do I get it to reset? My Mach 3 controller software wont let me reset due to E Stop.

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    18

    Re: Leadshine MX4660 Mach 3 Setting

    Hi gcnc588,

    If the red light flash one time, that means this module is over current. And if after power on, can not remove this error, then this module maybe damaged.
    Try to restart the drive, if the error can not be removed. Try another new module !
    Thanks.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    6
    Hi ,
    gcnc588 you found a solution? I also facing the problem any leads?

Similar Threads

  1. Motors don't run - Mach3- Leadshine MX4660 - UC100 USB
    By pilotarix in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-29-2018, 05:26 PM
  2. Replies: 27
    Last Post: 04-18-2018, 11:59 PM
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-13-2018, 08:48 PM
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-30-2015, 01:23 AM
  5. Nema34 electronic for a 48x60 build with Leadshine MX4660 and KL34H260-60-4A
    By javabugz in forum DIY CNC Router Table Machines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-16-2014, 04:21 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •