509,697 active members
2,839 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    137

    Question CAD file of skull

    Would anyone have a CAD file of a skull in 3D? A DXF would be great. I would make one, but it's out of my league to create such a drawing.

    The one below is what I have and it's no good for contouring.

    Thanks
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails skull.jpg  
    "Plan your work; Work your plan"

  2. #2
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    34609
    3D cafe has a few.

    Gerry
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    318
    If you have Bryce 5 there is one in the terrains section. Attached is a pic of it cut out of foam on my cnc router its around 6" wide and 2" thick.

    Donny
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails skull1.jpg  

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    137
    I only have a BobCAD v19 and Dyna CAD.

    Doh!
    "Plan your work; Work your plan"

  5. #5
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    34609
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  6. #6
    Community Moderator cadcam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    3529
    Hey to bad that skull does not have surfaces, would be killer.
    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)
    Cadcam
    Software and hardware sales, contract Programming and Consultant , Cad-Cam Instructor .

  7. #7
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    34609
    The one I posted you can get as an obj. model with surfaces from 3d cafe.

    http://www.3dcafe.com/asp/anatomy.asp

    hellskul.zip
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    137
    Those are interesting, thanks for the links they look like they will work out.


    thanks again,
    Kenny
    "Plan your work; Work your plan"

Similar Threads

  1. How do i get my autocad file onto mastercam?
    By EdE in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-23-2011, 06:54 AM
  2. =>Access Free CAD Projects
    By CAD Ground in forum News Announcements
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-23-2005, 07:03 AM
  3. => New CAD Projects Available
    By CAD Ground in forum Employment Opportunity
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-16-2005, 08:45 PM
  4. THK SR20w 3D CAD File.
    By cnc2k in forum General Metalwork Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-15-2005, 05:27 AM
  5. CAD Drafters Needed
    By CAD Ground in forum Employment Opportunity
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-11-2005, 06:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •