585,758 active members*
4,323 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    84

    Unhappy GCODE Problem

    Hi Guys, I'm a newbie and recently acquire a Fadal. I'm trying to figure out the output of my post and I couldn't seem to get it right, I'm hitting the Z limit everytime I start the program. Can someone please help. thanks in advance! code output below.

    N2 G00 G17 G20 G40 G80 G90 G94
    N4 T18 M6 G43 H18
    N6 ("D-DRILL")
    N8 S2800 M03
    N10 G00 G90 G54 X2. Y-0.5 A0.
    N12 M08
    N14 Z0.5
    N16 G98 G81 X2. Y-0.5 Z-0.875 R0.125 F17.
    N18 G80
    N20 M09
    N22 M05
    N24 G0 G91 G28 Z0
    N26 G0 G90 X0 Y5
    N28 M30
    %

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    18

    Re: GCODE Problem

    Move the g43 h18 to line 14 and try again

    Sent from my SM-G900R4 using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3109

    Re: GCODE Problem

    I agree with kla64
    Code:
    N2 G00 G17 G20 G40 G80 G90 G94 
    N4 T18 M6
    N6 ("D-DRILL")
    N8 S2800 M03 
    N10 G00 G90 G54 X2. Y-0.5 A0. 
    N12 M08 
    N14 G43 H18 Z0.5 
    N16 G98 G81 X2. Y-0.5 Z-0.875 R0.125 F17. 
    N18 G80 
    N20 M09 
    N22 M05 
    N24 G0 G91 G28 Z0
    N26 G0 G90 X0 Y5
    N28 M30 
    %
    But ensure you have the correct signed direction of the value in :-
    - G54 Z field ( normally-ive ) ( distance from reference point on spindle to the part origin )
    - length offset #18 field ( normally +ive ) ( distance from reference point on spindle to the tool tip )

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    84

    Re: GCODE Problem

    Thanks!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    84

    Re: GCODE Problem

    Thanks Guys! I've updated my post and only gave me an option (True/False) to specify the "Tool start level" which is 1"(above the part) after G43 H1 which then follows up with Z0.5 after M08, i assume this is fine. I've included my new code output below with additional tool change.. the reason for that.. tool/fixture offset seems screwed up after watching multiple YouTube videos and I'm really hoping that the code is causing it. Can someone look into my code if there's something odd/recommended changes? I can only test the code on the machine when i get home.. would be great if i can get the code output validated before i experience another close call crash.

    %
    N2 G00 G17 G20 G40 G80 G90 G94
    N4 T18 M6
    N6 S2800 M03
    N8 G00 G90 G54 X2. Y-0.5 A0.
    N10 G43 H18 Z1.
    N12 M08
    N14 Z0.5
    N16 G98 G81 X2. Y-0.5 Z-0.875 R0.125 F17.
    N18 G80
    N20 M09
    N22 M05
    N24 T19 M6
    N26 S400 M03
    N28 G00 G90 G54 X2. Y-0.5 A0.
    N30 G43 H19 Z1.
    N32 M08
    N34 Z0.5
    N36 G98 G84.1 X2. Y-0.5 Z-0.56 R0.125 F15.748
    N38 G80
    N40 M09
    N42 M05
    N44 G0 G91 G28 Z0
    N46 G0 G90 X0 Y5
    N48 M30
    %

Similar Threads

  1. Gcode or problem with my CNC 3040T?
    By PhilipY in forum Chinese Machines
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-22-2016, 09:42 PM
  2. gcode problem
    By IonutPatrut in forum SolidCAM for SolidWorks and SolidCAM for Inventor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-18-2012, 09:48 AM
  3. Cam to gcode problem
    By Sonicmook56 in forum CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-24-2007, 02:01 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-10-2005, 07:46 PM
  5. dxf to gcode problem...
    By freezer in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-19-2004, 07:02 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •