585,604 active members*
3,272 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Encoder wiring

Hello all
    I am new to the CNC world and thought, what a better place to learn.
    I recently purchased an older Techno/Isel CNC router table and am upgrading all the electronics.

I am building a new control box with 3 Gecko G320x drivers and a PMDX-126 break out board.
    The table has Techno/Isel servo motors with DRC TK731 8E21 500-B encoders.
    My problem is that I cant find any specs online showing what wire is what to connect the above encoders to the new Gecko drives.

I have found some data sheets online for other DRC encoders showing the wire info and they all seem to have the same colour codes, but am a little leary to just wing it.

So I thought I would use all of your experiences.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Cheers
    Wayne

Re: Encoder wiring

Quote Originally Posted by dhc2beaver View Post
    Hello all
    I recently purchased an older Techno/Isel CNC router table and am upgrading all the electronics.

I am building a new control box with 3 Gecko G320x drivers and a PMDX-126 break out board.
    My problem is that I cant find any specs online showing what wire is what to connect the above encoders to the new Gecko drives.

I have found some data sheets online for other DRC encoders showing the wire info and they all seem to have the same colour codes, but am a little leary to just wing it.

Cheers
    Wayne
    Any luck with this? I seemed to have the same issue, don't know how to connect the encoder to gecko!

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by dhc2beaver View Post
    Hello all

Cheers
    Wayne

Hello Wayne

Try this, it should point you in the right direction.

Hope this helps,

Iron-Man

Quote Originally Posted by Iron-Man View Post
    Hello Wayne

Try this, it should point you in the right direction.

Hope this helps,

Iron-Man