First off, I have been doing Ti anodizing for years on knives and I am very familiar with that process.

I have some parts I am making that will require anodizing because they will need to be specific colors in order to differentiate them from one another. I started learning the aluminum process about three weeks ago by watching people on youtube do it with simple supplies and methods. I did a few tests of my own and realized the need for a good system. I contacted Caswell and bought the smallest anodizing kit they offer. There were a few things it did not include, but I got those things too.

I am using a 3 amp constant current power supply (bought from Caswell).

I have had everything running for 3 days and made multiple attempts, but my parts will not take dye when finished. So, I am guessing something isn't correct in the anodize.

The parts are about 5.85 sq. in. for surface area, so I simply rounded it to 6.

According to the 720 rule calculator, with a current density of 6, I should have my amps set to .25 and run 120 minutes.

So when I set the power supply, I turn my voltage knob all the way up, and amps all the way down. I hook everything up and turned my amps knob to about .25 and wait for 120 minutes.

It should be noted that all of the baths are brand new, just mixed this past weekend. I am doing SP degreaser (190-200°F), deoxidizer / desmut (100°F), and then anodize (75°F). All baths are mixed correctly as per instructions from Caswell. The parts are rinsed thoroughly between baths with distilled water, and then neutralized after coming out of anodize before going into dye. Dye is heated to 135°F.