502,978 active members
6,311 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    345

    Post Processor for Centroid?

    Hello,

    I'm converting my lathe from Mach3 to the new Centroid Acorn controller Acorn CNC controller, Step and Direction 4 axis CNC Control board with ethernet communication. and was looking for a PP for Dolphin Partmaster lathe. Thanks!
    Milton in Tennessee ya'll!

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    345

    Re: Post Processor for Centroid?

    Quote Originally Posted by DICKEYBIRD View Post
    ...was looking for a PP for Dolphin Partmaster lathe. Thanks!
    Didn't mean to come across as "Please write a Centroid PP for me" but could someone please point me at an existing one that is the closest generic one?
    Milton in Tennessee ya'll!

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    11

    Re: Post Processor for Centroid?

    Working on it Milton! lol

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    345

    Re: Post Processor for Centroid?

    Quote Originally Posted by frijoli View Post
    Working on it Milton! lol
    Holy frijoli, deh got frijolis here too!:wave: Make sure to comment out all the Johnny Walker dribbles.
    Milton in Tennessee ya'll!

  5. #5
    Registered andre-dolphin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    371

    Re: Post Processor for Centroid?

    Hello Milton,

    I have just checked on the Centroid website and found a user manual that lists the G and M codes.

    They look identical to MACH / Fanuc

    I would use the MACH3 post as a good starting point, you may find it works without alteration.

    The only thing that I did notice is that the Centroid doesn't support G81 Drilling cycle so you will need to use G83 - Deep/Peck drill.

    If you have a G code program that you know works, send it to me and I can make any changes required to the MACH post to make one for the Centroid.

    ATB
    Andre

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    345

    Re: Post Processor for Centroid?

    That's fantastic news Andre; thanks so much. You are great as always! :cheers:
    Milton in Tennessee ya'll!

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    1374

    Re: Post Processor for Centroid?

    DickeyBird,
    I was doing the same thing looking for a post processor for Centroid and as andre pointed out the drill cycle is handled different in Centroid than Fanuc. However I did select peck drilling and it misses the first hole, see my post on Acorn site. Anyway I am sure someone has figured this out on the zone.

    Russ

Similar Threads

  1. Which DolphinCAM post processor for Centroid CNCV11 ??
    By countryguy in forum Dolphin CADCAM
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-27-2015, 06:53 PM
  2. I HAVE CENTROID M400 POST PROCESSOR CAMWORKS
    By FelipeAG in forum Bobcad Post Processors
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-19-2014, 04:39 PM
  3. Need Help!- post processor for centroid cnc
    By drorbo in forum Post Processor Files
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-30-2011, 01:14 PM
  4. Post processor for Solidcam on a Centroid M5 controller?
    By squale in forum SolidCAM for SolidWorks and SolidCAM for Inventor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-02-2008, 07:03 PM
  5. Post processor for Solidcam on a Centroid M5 controller?
    By squale in forum Post Processor Files
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-08-2008, 05:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •