585,763 active members*
4,098 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > WoodWorking Machines > Commercial CNC Wood Routers > Chinese Machines > Taiwan - SYNTEC - 6MB or 6MA - Controller Discussions
Page 14 of 14 4121314
Results 261 to 267 of 267
  1. #261
    Join Date
    Jul 2023
    Posts
    1

    Re: Taiwan - SYNTEC - 6MB or 6MA - Controller macro and variables

    Syntec 6MB controller. I am trying to change machine over from rotary tool magazine to linear, I need the clearance for machining deep molds.. I modified a macro for linear tool changer but am having trouble getting machine to recognize it after I load it on machine. Also I could not figure out which parameter # were tied to local and global variables for tool location so went with hard numbers instead of variables. any help getting this machine working would be greatly appreciated. would pay for help if some one was willing.
    Thanks , Carl

  2. #262
    Join Date
    Jul 2023
    Posts
    1

    Re: Taiwan - SYNTEC - 6MB or 6MA - Controller Discussions

    Completely new to the CNC world so apologies if this is a trivial question but I keep hitting dead ends with this second hand CNC I purchased a few months ago that runs off a Syntec 6mb controller (cnc is an OMNI 2040 ATC).

    The most recent issue im having is formatting the code to operate it.

    I have tried making a basic part in Aspire9.5 but the formatting is incorrect when I save it. Using the Aspire default post processor "Syntec Arcs ATC(mm)" the resulting documents format looks like below;


    N20G91G28X0Y0Z0
    N30G40G17G80G49
    N40T0M06
    N50G90G54
    N60G90G71
    N70G43Z20.000H0
    ........

    When really the format compatible (based on what parts were already loading into the machine) look completely different, along the lines of this;

    %
    N0001 G90 G70
    N0002 G40 G80
    N0003 G54
    N0004 G53 Z0
    N0005 G0 X0.0000 Y0.0000
    ............

    Any idea why this default format for Syntec is completely different? Any help/advice would be greatly appreciated, thank you.

  3. #263
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    655

    Re: Taiwan - SYNTEC - 6MB or 6MA - Controller Discussions

    See this post I use - maybe it will help:

    +================================================
    +
    + Fanuc 16M Vectric output configuration file modified for Syntec 6m series with ATC
    +
    +================================================
    +
    + History
    +
    + Who When What
    + ======== ========== ===========================
    + Mark 22/07/2008 Written
    + Mark 07/09/2010 Added Safe Z definition
    + LRD 01/03/2015 Modified for XYZ Syntec 6MA
    + GFacer 03/14/2016 Changed to Omni Syntec 6m series
    + ===============================================

    POST_NAME = "A1 Use this only Omni Syntec 6m ATC Arcs V2.5 (mm)(*.nc)"

    FILE_EXTENSION = "nc"

    UNITS = "MM"

    +------------------------------------------------
    + Line terminating characters
    +------------------------------------------------

    LINE_ENDING = "[13][10]"

    +------------------------------------------------
    + Block numbering
    +------------------------------------------------

    LINE_NUMBER_START = 1
    LINE_NUMBER_INCREMENT = 1
    LINE_NUMBER_MAXIMUM = 9999999

    +================================================
    +
    + Formating for variables
    +
    +================================================

    VAR LINE_NUMBER = [N|A|N|1.0]
    VAR SPINDLE_SPEED = [S|A|S|1.0]
    VAR FEED_RATE = [F|C|F|1.1]

    +-----------------------
    + TOOL MOVES IN X Y Z
    +-----------------------
    VAR X_POSITION = [X|C|X|1.4]
    VAR Y_POSITION = [Y|C|Y|1.4]
    VAR Z_POSITION = [Z|C|Z|1.4]

    +-----------------------
    + ARC MOVES
    +-----------------------
    VAR ARC_CENTRE_I_INC_POSITION = [I|A|I|1.4]
    VAR ARC_CENTRE_J_INC_POSITION = [J|A|J|1.4]

    +-----------------------
    + HOME TOOL POSITION
    +-----------------------
    VAR X_HOME_POSITION = [XH|A|X|1.4]
    VAR Y_HOME_POSITION = [YH|A|Y|1.4]
    VAR Z_HOME_POSITION = [ZH|A|Z|1.4]

    +-----------------------
    + Z SAFE POSITION
    +-----------------------
    VAR SAFE_Z_HEIGHT = [SAFEZ|A|Z|1.4]

    +================================================
    +
    + Block definitions for toolpath output
    +
    +================================================

    +---------------------------------------------------
    + Commands output at the start of the file
    +---------------------------------------------------

    begin HEADER
    +---------------------------
    + ORIGINAL
    +---------------------------
    +"o0001"
    +"( [TP_FILENAME] )"
    +"[N] G91 G28 [XH] [YH] [ZH]"
    +"[N] G00 G21 G17 G90"
    +"[N] G00 G40 G49 G80"
    +"[N] G71"
    +"[N] T[T] M06"
    +"[N] G00 G43[ZH]H[T] M8"
    +"[N] [S] M03"
    +"[N] [XH] [YH] [F]"
    +---------------------------

    +---------------------------
    + MODIFIED
    +---------------------------
    "%"
    "( [TP_FILENAME] )"
    "[N] G54"
    +"[N] G00 [XH] [YH]" edited out start at home GF
    "[N] T[T] M06"
    "[N] M03 [S]"
    "[N] G04 P1000"
    "[N] G43 H[T]"
    +---------------------------


    +---------------------------------------------------
    + Commands output for rapid moves
    +---------------------------------------------------

    begin RAPID_MOVE

    "[N] G00 [X] [Y] [Z]"


    +---------------------------------------------------
    + Commands output for the first feed rate move
    +---------------------------------------------------

    begin FIRST_FEED_MOVE

    "[N] G01 [X] [Y] [Z] [F]"


    +---------------------------------------------------
    + Commands output for feed rate moves
    +---------------------------------------------------

    begin FEED_MOVE

    "[N] G01 [X] [Y] [Z]"

    +---------------------------------------------------
    + Commands output for the first clockwise arc move
    +---------------------------------------------------

    begin FIRST_CW_ARC_MOVE

    "[N] G02 [X] [Y] [I] [J] [F]"

    +---------------------------------------------------
    + Commands output for clockwise arc move
    +---------------------------------------------------

    begin CW_ARC_MOVE

    "[N] G02 [X] [Y] [I] [J]"

    +---------------------------------------------------
    + Commands output for the first counterclockwise arc move
    +---------------------------------------------------

    begin FIRST_CCW_ARC_MOVE

    "[N] G03 [X] [Y] [I] [J] [F]"

    +---------------------------------------------------
    + Commands output for counterclockwise arc move
    +---------------------------------------------------

    begin CCW_ARC_MOVE

    "[N] G03 [X] [Y] [I] [J]"


    +---------------------------------------------------
    + Commands output at toolchange
    +---------------------------------------------------

    begin TOOLCHANGE

    "[N] M5"
    "[N] G04 P5000"
    "[N] T[T] M06"
    "[N] G43 H[T]"
    "[N] M3 [S]"
    "[N] G04 P5000"

    +---------------------------------------------------
    + Commands output for a new segment - toolpath
    + with same toolnumber but maybe different feedrates
    +---------------------------------------------------

    begin NEW_SEGMENT

    "[N] G00 [SAFEZ]"
    "[N] [S] M03"
    +---------------------------------------------------
    + Commands output at the end of the file
    +---------------------------------------------------

    begin FOOTER

    "[N] G00 [SAFEZ]"
    "[N] G80"
    "[N] M09"
    "[N] M5"
    "[N] G53 Z0"
    "[N] G00 X800.00 Y3075.00"
    "[N] M21"
    "[N] M23"
    "[N] M30"
    + moved finish position at far end of table for loading and unloading GF
    "%"

    +----------------------
    + OLD FOOTER
    +----------------------
    +"[N] G00 [ZH]"
    +"[N] M09"
    +"[N] G00 [XH] [YH]"
    +"[N] M17"
    +"[N] M30"
    %




    Quote Originally Posted by IsaacNZ View Post
    Completely new to the CNC world so apologies if this is a trivial question but I keep hitting dead ends with this second hand CNC I purchased a few months ago that runs off a Syntec 6mb controller (cnc is an OMNI 2040 ATC).

    The most recent issue im having is formatting the code to operate it.

    I have tried making a basic part in Aspire9.5 but the formatting is incorrect when I save it. Using the Aspire default post processor "Syntec Arcs ATC(mm)" the resulting documents format looks like below;


    N20G91G28X0Y0Z0
    N30G40G17G80G49
    N40T0M06
    N50G90G54
    N60G90G71
    N70G43Z20.000H0
    ........

    When really the format compatible (based on what parts were already loading into the machine) look completely different, along the lines of this;

    %
    N0001 G90 G70
    N0002 G40 G80
    N0003 G54
    N0004 G53 Z0
    N0005 G0 X0.0000 Y0.0000
    ............

    Any idea why this default format for Syntec is completely different? Any help/advice would be greatly appreciated, thank you.
    In case anyone is wondering, I'm the twin of the other gfacer on cnczone...

  4. #264
    Join Date
    Sep 2023
    Posts
    1

    Re: Taiwan - SYNTEC - 6MB or 6MA - Controller Discussions

    Hello

    I have problems starting my controller
    Get an error message when loading 20%

    I have talked to the manufacturer but have not been able to solve so far…
    Any thoughts ?

  5. #265
    Join Date
    Nov 2023
    Posts
    1

    SYNTEC - 6MB: update G54 Z after resurfacing

    Hello,

    I just got a job using the Syntec controller. I come from HAAS and MACH 4 background. After a resurfacing of the MDF board, your G54 Z height needs to be adjusted by the amount you took off. (So if you cut down to z-.010, you need to subtract .010 from G54 Z value).

    What I want to know is if there's a G code you can use to adjust the G54 Z value directly. I'm not sure if G92 would work because it sounds like it alters machine zero (and I'm not sure how that would effect tool changes, etc).

    ie will this code here work:

    G91
    G10 L2 P1 Z-.010
    G90

  6. #266
    Join Date
    Sep 2023
    Posts
    4

    Re: Taiwan - SYNTEC - 6MB or 6MA - Controller Discussions

    Hello, I have the Fusion 360 post. You can communicate..
    mail:[email protected]

  7. #267
    Join Date
    Apr 2024
    Posts
    1

    Re: Taiwan - SYNTEC - 6MB or 6MA - Controller Discussions

    Hi! Does anybody have Syntec ATC postproxessor for Vectric Aspire? Please share it if you have/ Thanks

Page 14 of 14 4121314

Similar Threads

  1. Syntec 6 controller
    By SCC in forum Chinese Machines
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-26-2016, 05:34 AM
  2. Syntec Controller
    By easytech in forum Chinese Machines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-30-2015, 10:41 AM
  3. Taiwan Syntec control system
    By Cassiel-Roctech in forum Roctech CNC Routers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-22-2014, 03:38 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •