507,943 active members
2,513 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Commercial Products Support Forums > CNC4PC > mach3 smooth stepper and C62 breakout board
Page 1 of 2 12
Results 1 to 12 of 13
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    82

    mach3 smooth stepper and C62 breakout board

    Recently we bought from cnc4pc a smoothstepper and a c62 BoB


    When I connect it to mach3 the inputs all works correctly but I didnt see any green led on , on the board


    The standby led and another led side of that are on but red .


    The 4 dip switch include charge pump are off.


    I think not any outputs work now .


    Could you help me ? How I can have a green led on for standby and output and no fault red led.

    another question which pins are related to 3 relays on c62 board ,


    Please help me .


    Matt



  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    245

    Re: mach3 smooth stepper and C62 breakout board

    Matt,

    Yes, it looks like your system is inactive. Keep in mind that the first objective is to get the green LED to light. Here are some suggestions:

    - Make sure you wire and close an e-stop button.
    - The SCHP must be configured and active. You may want to start with the XML found in our website. You can also move DIP2 to off to disable it for now.

    If that does not give you the green LED, then maybe something else is triggering a fault. You should see a red LED lighting for 5 seconds after the green LED starts blinking indicating the cause of the fault. If the problem continues, please open a support ticket in our website and we will give you a hand with this.

    https://cnc4pc.com/contact/

    Arturo Duncan
    http://cnc4pc.com

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    82

    Re: mach3 smooth stepper and C62 breakout board

    Hello Arturo

    thank you for your reply.

    green led for smoothstepper is on

    not any green led for the c62 is o .

    right now dip 2 is off and I didnt connect any drive to c62 .

    C62 inputs work correctly but red led for stand by and fault is on .

    what cause this ?

    how can I have green led on for c62.

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    245

    Re: mach3 smooth stepper and C62 breakout board

    Please comment on the status of the e-stop.
    Does the green LED blink? If not, then e-stop is not closing. It could also be possible that you have it setup to use with the pendant and the board is looking for the e-stop on the pendant. Make sure the pendant is disabled for now.

    Arturo Duncan
    http://cnc4pc.com

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    82

    Re: mach3 smooth stepper and C62 breakout board

    I connected estop pins on c62 with a wire together .
    also in mach3 inputs is port 1 pin 10 and enabled .
    red led for estop on c62 board is off.

    inputs works and mach3 reset button not blinking .

    stand by and fault red led schp is on dip 2 is off.

    i dont have a pendant .

    what could cause fault ? How could I disable any incomming fault .

    not any vfd or step driver connected to board now.

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    245

    Re: mach3 smooth stepper and C62 breakout board

    You do not need a pendant. Just make sure you set the jumper to disable the pendant. The jumper is next to the IDC26 for the pendant.

    Arturo Duncan
    http://cnc4pc.com

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    82

    Re: mach3 smooth stepper and C62 breakout board

    one thing I did was

    I connected estop pins on c62 with a wire together .

    also in mach3 inputs is port 1 pin 10 and enabled . But I change the status and remove the green check mark there from your sample c62 xml

    if I didnt do this still the reset button on mach3 will blinking.

    red led for estop on c62 board is off.

    inputs works and mach3 reset button not blinking .

    stand by and fault red led schp is on dip 2 is off.

    i dont have a pendant .

    what could cause fault ? How could I disable any incomming fault .

    not any vfd or step driver connected to board now.

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    245

    Re: mach3 smooth stepper and C62 breakout board

    You do not need a pendant. Just make sure you set the jumper to disable the pendant. The jumper is next to the IDC26 for the pendant.

    Arturo Duncan
    http://cnc4pc.com

  9. #9
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    245

    Re: mach3 smooth stepper and C62 breakout board

    Please understand that the board is seeing an e-stop. Please comment on what I said about disabling the pendant.

    It the problem continue, please open a ticket in our website and add pictures of your wiring. We will help you understand what is triggering e-stop.

    Arturo Duncan
    http://cnc4pc.com

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    82

    Re: mach3 smooth stepper and C62 breakout board

    Hello Mr Arturo ,

    Really thanks for your help .

    problem solved .

    It was pendant as you told me .

    Appreciate it .

    I am a reguiar customer of your products

  11. #11
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    245

    Re: mach3 smooth stepper and C62 breakout board

    I am sure you are going to have more questions. Please open a ticket in our website and we will walk you though the setup of all the features.

    Arturo Duncan
    http://cnc4pc.com

  12. #12
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    82

    Re: mach3 smooth stepper and C62 breakout board

    Hi Arturo,

    i didnt find how to open a ticket in your website .

    how I can do that ?

    thanks

Page 1 of 2 12

Similar Threads

  1. Advice please Setup Breakout board and Smooth Stepper
    By NormanA in forum SmoothStepper USB Motion Control
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-02-2017, 09:26 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-15-2014, 08:14 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-05-2012, 12:24 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-27-2011, 03:34 PM
  5. Smooth Stepper with a C23 Breakout board ??
    By GTRClive in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-18-2010, 05:19 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •