509,836 active members
3,338 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    2

    Question Error with Brother HS-300 Wire EDM

    We have encountered an error with our Brother HS-300 wire EDM after removing and repairing the coolant pump.

    Once the pump was repaired the status light shows an error but does not display a cause or error type on the diagnostic screen. Due to the error the controller will not allow for jog, water pumping, or wire feeding.

    I have been trying to find a way to reset the machine to factory settings in hope that it will clear this error.

    Any information or advice offered would be helpful!
    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1800

    Re: Error with Brother HS-300 Wire EDM

    Your other employee, Mollieosborn, posted in the other forum and has answers. Try doing them.
    Two Haas VF-2's, Haas HA5C, Haas HRT-9, Hardinge CHNC 1, Bother HS-300 Wire EDM, BobCAD V23, BobCAD V28

Similar Threads

  1. Error with Brother HS-300 Wire EDM
    By Duncan_C in forum EDM
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-30-2019, 07:47 AM
  2. Who can help - Brother HS-50A (Wire EDM)
    By BjornJ in forum General EDM Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-13-2017, 04:15 PM
  3. Brother HS-5100 Wire EDM NC ERROR
    By fferris in forum General EDM Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-07-2013, 02:11 PM
  4. Want Brother HS-70A or HS-70AM wire EDM
    By NoSurprise in forum Want To Buy...Need help!
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-17-2012, 06:59 PM
  5. Brother Wire Edm
    By JINX222 in forum General Waterjet
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-28-2007, 10:46 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •