585,676 active members*
5,326 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Thread: Probing

Probing

I have a china built cnc with usb and I an trying to hook up a probe for probing all 3 axis. I have tried pins 10-13 and 15 both active low and not but can not get it to work. I all so tried the three input on the breakout board. I did not try input 1 because it has something else connected to it. The breakout board is a Bit Sensor board. Any help would be great. I am new to working with a cnc so all this is a big learning experience.

Thank You In Advance,
    Dennis Killian
    AKA capdenny

Re: Probing

Not much help, but some Chinese USB motion controllers don't support probing or have it implemented the wrong way. Not very easy to help with so little details, we have no idea what that machine looks like and know even less about what's inside and also have no idea about the software you are using. Probing generally is not an issue, but the machine and the CNC software must support it.

hi dennis are you able to upload a picture of your control board? if you can then we can see what type you have and possibly its pinout for you so we can help you further.

Quote Originally Posted by capdenny View Post
    I have a china built cnc with usb and I an trying to hook up a probe for probing all 3 axis. I have tried pins 10-13 and 15 both active low and not but can not get it to work. I all so tried the three input on the breakout board. I did not try input 1 because it has something else connected to it. The breakout board is a Bit Sensor board. Any help would be great. I am new to working with a cnc so all this is a big learning experience.

Thank You In Advance,
    Dennis Killian
    AKA capdenny