584,871 active members*
5,427 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Milltronics > Milltronics Partner 1 Series H Purchase

Milltronics Partner 1 Series H Purchase

Hi All.

I am a hobby machinist, but will be retiring from my day job soon. I am in the process of buying equipment to start a business making my own products. I've found a 1995 Partner 1 Series H that is a possible purchase. It is equipped with rigid tapping and 4th axis hardware. I have a few questions.

-Is this machine able to be run on single phase power for sure? I would just like confirmation of what I've read in other threads.

-Will I be able to get it into my garage? Door Height is 82" w/o removing trim. I can get it to 84" with some work.

-The machine is still under power and I can inspect it. What common problems should I look for? It has Centurion V controller.

-How is Fusion 360's post for Milltronics?

-Anything else you care to add

Thanks,

Buck