504,238 active members
5,874 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > WoodWorking Machines > Commercial CNC Wood Routers > Chinese Machines > Syntec6MB - Tool change macro calls wrong turret pos after reboot Signkey Feho 1530WS
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    11

    Syntec6MB - Tool change macro calls wrong turret pos after reboot Signkey Feho 1530WS

    Hi,

    at work we've got a Feho 1530WS CNC Mill which is equipped with a Syntec 6MB CNC controller.
    It has a rotary ATC with a capacity of 8 tools.

    Recently we've updated the CNC Controller software build from 10.114.56Y to the most recent release which was available on syntecs website
    which was the build 10.116.54L.

    So far so good, but we've got the issue that the rotary ATC is not working as it should be anymore.
    After bootup the machine will put e.g. T7 into the turret position T6 and it calls the wrong index. In short, all the tool positions shifted after reboot. During the runtime of the machine everything is working as it should be... so I can change the tools in the MDI mode without a problem and it's working reliably (e.g. T4 T5 T4 T5 T7). But after restart (the next morning) the index will change again. Thus T7 will be shifted to the turret position T5.

    Has anyone expierenced similar issues ?

    Currently I'm having trouble to get into the macros (machine shipped with a custom T0000, G999001 macros) and finding the associated parameters.
    Got access to those macros, as well as the custom ladder. But I'm having a hard time to extract the required information - better said to identify the params used by the manufacturer for reading / storing the current turret position.

    If it helps I could also post the macros.

    Additionally, since the upgrade the controller also requests the networks password and we've to put it manually. Despite the fact that the credentials and the password are already stored in /OCRes/Common/ConfigInfo.xml

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    38

    Re: Syntec6MB - Tool change macro calls wrong turret pos after reboot Signkey Feho 15

    Hi,

    All tool change Macros are different, especially in your case, you mentioned that yours was custom.

    Could you send me a copy of your control Backup? I can take a look at it, help you figure it out.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    221

    Re: Syntec6MB - Tool change macro calls wrong turret pos after reboot Signkey Feho 15

    every syntec controller and Macros are set up by the Machine Manufacturer.
    It's up to them to document and add comments.
    If you can copy your macros and post them here...
    I will like to look at it.

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    11

    Re: Syntec6MB - Tool change macro calls wrong turret pos after reboot Signkey Feho 15

    Due to whatever reasons I didn't got notified about the topics replies ?!

    As both of you mentioned it... it would make sense to share the macros. And I intended to share them here anyway. I'll do so in a few... but it's not an actual priority at the moment.

    In the meanwhile I've downgraded the controllers firmware to it's previous version, using an old backup. That solved the issue thankfully and the ATC is working again.

    Now I'm stuck with a different issue. But that's not directly related with the controller.

    Our ZAxis servo drive, an Panasonic Midas A5 (MDDHT... ) is locking up, fatal error according to the syntec alarm. The servo drive itself displays the error code 130, which is the supply voltage undervoltage protection, according to the exhaustively long manual. Additionally I've got the strong impression that the machine definitely has some severe issues. The central lubricating system needs some attention. As well as the other servos parameters could require a tune up. Especially servo tuning is Unfortunately the machine has seen some abuse in the last years... since it has been delivered in 2014. But that's a different story.

    Thanks for your replies anyway !

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    221

    Re: Syntec6MB - Tool change macro calls wrong turret pos after reboot Signkey Feho 15

    Sadly, these machines have a lot of potential with good components.. but they are like Brand name cars.. that were somehow assembled by someone in their own garage..
    The people putting them together and on the market don't seem to be very professional.
    You can see videos sometimes, of guys using hand drills, to mount linear rails... !!! etc..

    So you pretty much can have brand name components and controllers.. put together by children.
    I had to redo a lot of things on my own machine.

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    11

    Re: Syntec6MB - Tool change macro calls wrong turret pos after reboot Signkey Feho 15

    Indeed. Our machine came with totally inappropriate mains wiring which we had to replace directly.

    Also. Our actual fault... was caused by a broken lead to the servo brake of the ZAxis which my colleagues discovered as of today. Thus the ZAxis had to work against the brake until the servo stalled obviously which it only did for a short period of time until the controller resigned. Luckily that's an easy fix to replace a broken wire. And hopefully the fault didn't caused more harm to the machine itself.

    The control cabinets wiring is at least properly labeled in the chinese language. And it's just a matter to find the matching characters. The camera feature of google's translate app also comes in handy in that case. But as this has been our second broken lead within the last 4 months... it may be vise to replace the wiring harness of the portal.

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    4

    Re: Syntec6MB - Tool change macro calls wrong turret pos after reboot Signkey Feho 15

    Quote Originally Posted by Frisian View Post
    Indeed. Our machine came with totally inappropriate mains wiring which we had to replace directly.

    Also. Our actual fault... was caused by a broken lead to the servo brake of the ZAxis which my colleagues discovered as of today. Thus the ZAxis had to work against the brake until the servo stalled obviously which it only did for a short period of time until the controller resigned. Luckily that's an easy fix to replace a broken wire. And hopefully the fault didn't caused more harm to the machine itself.

    The control cabinets wiring is at least properly labeled in the chinese language. And it's just a matter to find the matching characters. The camera feature of google's translate app also comes in handy in that case. But as this has been our second broken lead within the last 4 months... it may be vise to replace the wiring harness of the portal.
    Hello!
    May be you could help me.
    I've got the metal work 4th axis CNC machine from SENKE with SYNTEC 6mb controller.

    Several issues exists:
    1) No CCW rotation to spindle. Pressing CCW button activates CW button and rotation.
    G84 thread cycle does not launch CCW and just pulls up, which would just lead to crash - tested without workpiece.

    There are 2 unconnected wires: 3 leads in 1st and 4 leads in 2nd, which are going from the machine itself to the DSP box. I suspect these are from the spindle as there is very simila unconnected wire on spindle top: one wired the other - not.
    I did not tested-short them yet by tester. But I just more than sure it is for CCW rotation.

    So guys - WHERE THE HELL TO ATTACH THEM IN DSP ? I have found CW rotation activates the switch at TB16 Board.
    Seems CCW is somewhere here as well.
    But everywhere are chinese tags.
    And it seems there should be some programming also in addition to the right connection.
    Please, help me

    2) I realised I need 5th axis to make my parts without re-install.
    I mean the roatation of 4th axis.
    Like this:
    https://ae01.alicdn.com/kf/HTB1W4ccJ...pg_640x640.jpg

    So, what I need besides the 5th axis device itself ?
    How, where to connect it ? How to program the controller ?

    3) Does anybody has a detailed block diagram or schematics of Syntec 6MB ?


    There is almost no support from SENKE. It's manager Juan Liu reply very hard in general, sometime just stupid things which I did not ask, well, you know.
    They seem does not want to help.
    Also they cheated me with the spindle: installed 5.5kWt spindle instead 7.5kWt and forgot to make lubrication to rails(there are several more smaller issues like rust on workateble, some tools and lathe chuck, uncovered sides under worktable)
    Will fix everything by myself...demanded partial refund from them, however they seem do not want to refund.
    Very hard to communicate, long awaiting.
    However, tested the machineand it cuts very precisely.
    But consider cheating, bad communication, issues I would not recommend to buy from them to anybody.

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    221

    Re: Syntec6MB - Tool change macro calls wrong turret pos after reboot Signkey Feho 15

    Your Best and probably only hope is SENKE...

    There is nothing standard about SYNTEC...
    everything is custom.. almost open source.

    At the least spindle stuff is not corrected properly.. or.. maybe the controller is not set up at all for it.

    Is I start explaining how complex it is on how many levels.. to get some actions to perform.. it will blow you mind.
    SYNTEC is sold to manufacturers, who are supposed to be experts at it.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-05-2017, 06:34 PM
  2. Need help with Macro for checking tool length before tool change
    By mioduz in forum Tormach Personal CNC Mill
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-18-2014, 08:43 PM
  3. Macro calls with custom M/G coes
    By old newbie in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-14-2011, 09:20 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-14-2010, 07:26 PM
  5. wrong tool change in fanuc 6m
    By rags in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-08-2009, 07:44 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •