502,932 active members
6,955 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > TurboCNC > Interfacing and configuration of ST-V2 board in TurboCNC
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    1

    Interfacing and configuration of ST-V2 board in TurboCNC

    Good time of day.

    I sruggle with configuration of BL-MACH-V11 (see attachments) board and brushless spindle WS55-180 (https://www.banggood.com/400W-12000r...r_warehouse=CN).
    I have selected pin 17 to control EN input of controller and pin 16 to control F/R (direction of rotation).
    The board has regulated 0-10V output to control rotation speed of spindle. The problem is that all information I could get is related to Mach3 software, not TurboCNC. Which pin is in charge of this function and how can I set it up?
    I have googled it and went through manual - no joy.

    Can somebody explain me, how can I set this function in TurboCNC?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    34341

    Re: Interfacing and configuration of ST-V2 board in TurboCNC

    TurboCNC does not have PWM output, so I don't think you can use the 0-10V from that board.
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

Similar Threads

  1. Mechatronics 4axis Bipolar board-instructions/configuration
    By metalworkz in forum Controller Cards
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-28-2017, 06:33 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-20-2016, 04:58 PM
  3. Interfacing
    By knowlzy1824 in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-02-2014, 07:13 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-12-2010, 01:45 PM
  5. MACH 2 configuration for Xylotex Board
    By ngr1 in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-13-2004, 07:03 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •