585,749 active members*
3,778 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

The trouble with SE

The trouble with SE should be obvious by looking at the number of posts here.
    No one is using it, there is no pool of users to help answer question. There is a news group, but the activity is light. There is no knowlegebase on the SE website. Man, its scary to invest the time learning about a tool like this.

I have been using the free 2-D version, and it has its minor issues, but overall its a fairly easy to use CAD program. But I ran into a problem were text on the part does not show up in the DXF export. I have looked everywhere and can't find the answer and there is really no one to ask.

I thought I had the same problem, but I found there was a setting under options (in the Lazy cam program) to ignore text. Changed that option and there it was. While I'm no expert on Cad or Cam programs, SE seems fairly user friendly.

Dan

Quote Originally Posted by Mastercam User View Post
    Solid Edge is about the become the best mid-priced modeler in the world and you're going to see many users switch to Solid Edge from SolidWorks and Inventor. It's called Synchronous Technology and only Solid Edge and UG NX will have it.
    http://jonbanquer.baywords.com/
    Sure it is. And you know this because of your extensive experience with the product, correct? Oh wait, you've never used it.

So you are simply repeating a bunch of buzzwords and press releases again, hyping a product based solely on info spoon fed to you by the manufacturer?

Cool

I think he knew somebody's brother's neighbor's sister in-law's husband....and he had a broshure. So now Jon is an expert who has been published on a blog...oops not that one, it was taken down for failure to follow the rules.

He's on another one now....I think it's the same place he download a cracked version of Mastercam...oh yeah, PiratesBay, that's where.