584,874 active members*
5,364 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC) > TNC 155 Heidenhein English EPROM and what software to use for controlling it

TNC 155 Heidenhein English EPROM and what software to use for controlling it

Hi,

I am very new to this CNC thing and I have acguired myself TNC 155 Heidenhain to get started with CNC.
    But I have run into a few issues, I have no idea to use the machine and it is in Dutch language. Is there EPROM in English available for it? What type of EPROM it has? Can anybody send me their dumps to see if it could be easily translated to English?

What can be this machine used for? How it can be connected with a computer? What software it needs and how to use it? Any information is helpful.

Best regards,
    Mikk

Re: TNC 155 Heidenhein English EPROM and what software to use for controlling it

You will need to find some documentation if you really want to use this control. It is an old control now and no longer supported but there will be manuals out there. The language can be changed by altering a parameter. Are you sure it has not lost its parameters due to a flat battery, often controls will default to another language though if this happens. Are you sure it is Dutch and not German. You can connect to a computer using the standard RS 232 interface and this control should drip feed. Also these controls can be programmed in either "G" code (ISA) or Heidenhain's own programming language. They are usually fitted to milling machines or VMC's dependent on model. Without the manuals you are going to be struggling, even more so if the parameters are lost, even if they are still there they will need to be changed to suit whatever you are using it for, copying parameters from other machines is not likely to work.

Re: TNC 155 Heidenhein English EPROM and what software to use for controlling it