510,093 active members
2,940 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    14

    Amada Promecam APX100 getting into BIOS settings

    Hello, machine's an Amada Promecam Press Brake APX100 with OPE-2 'operateur' cnc based on an SBC board.

    The BIOS battery died at the weekend and has reset the clock to 1/1/1980.
    When booting up, the POST screen says the CMOS battery is faulty, and to press ESC to continue or CTRL-ALT-DEL to enter settings.

    The problem is that we dont have either an ESC, CTRL, or ALT on the 'operateur' keyboard.
    Does anyone know how to get into the BIOS setup, please?

    It's too old for Amada to know, their engineer told us to write- off the machine.

    I would try to plug a standard PC keyboard in but the motherboard only has pin headers for everything.

    Best regards

    kevin
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	amada.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	50.4 KB 
ID:	404854

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    21

    Re: Amada Promecam APX100 getting into BIOS settings

    Your best bet is probably to send a PM to "AmadaJoe" here on CNC Zone. He's an ex-Amada tech and operates Alternative Parts Inc in the USA. Extremely knowledgeable guy.

    https://www.cnczone.com/forums/members/amadajoe.html

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    100

    Re: Amada Promecam APX100 getting into BIOS settings

    "It's too old for Amada to know, their engineer told us to write- off the machine." LOL..That is funny. You need a special cable to hook up standard PC keyboard. Email me pictures of your CPU. Amada uses several CPU's. I will send you pin configuration and location. Side note I am parting out 2 of these machines if you need anything else. 2204
    Best regards,
    JOE@ALTPARTS.COM

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    100

    Re: Amada Promecam APX100 getting into BIOS settings

    Quote Originally Posted by Hemikiller View Post
    Your best bet is probably to send a PM to "AmadaJoe" here on CNC Zone. He's an ex-Amada tech and operates Alternative Parts Inc in the USA. Extremely knowledgeable guy.

    https://www.cnczone.com/forums/members/amadajoe.html
    Hemikiller, Thanks for the kind words.

    Cheers

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    21

    Re: Amada Promecam APX100 getting into BIOS settings

    Quote Originally Posted by AMADAJOE View Post
    Hemikiller, Thanks for the kind words.

    Cheers
    Bought parts from you guys in the past, always spot on.

  6. #6

    Re: Amada Promecam APX100 getting into BIOS settings

    Quote Originally Posted by Hemikiller View Post
    Your best bet is probably to send a PM to "AmadaJoe" here on CNC Zone. He's an ex-Amada tech and operates Alternative Parts Inc in the USA. Extremely knowledgeable guy.

    https://www.cnczone.com/forums/members/amadajoe.html
    Hi, I have the same problem. Have you a pinout for assembling a keyboard?

    best regards Peter

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    14

    Re: Amada Promecam APX100 getting into BIOS settings

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	adapter.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	40.9 KB 
ID:	417596

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    1

    Re: Amada Promecam APX100 getting into BIOS settings

    Hi guys i have a problem witha AMADA PRESS BRAKE HFB 1254 we had to replace original mother board the cpu didnt worked good. We had replaced that with vdx -6324rd and now we cant boot system again does anybody knows how to fix that

Similar Threads

  1. Help with Bios settings for Cincom/C32 Meldas600
    By dghele in forum CNC Swiss Screw Machines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-18-2018, 06:39 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-20-2017, 08:45 AM
  3. Hurco Hawk M5 BIOS settings
    By Lightwaveguy2 in forum HURCO
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-08-2017, 10:33 PM
  4. MIlltronics Centruion 6 486 Bios settings
    By BKBridges in forum Milltronics
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-30-2014, 02:45 AM
  5. bios settings for 98 arrow 500
    By coop31 in forum Cincinnati CNC
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-16-2012, 08:42 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •