535,128 active members*
3,113 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Dynapath > Adding an MPG/Manual Pulse Generator to a Dynapath Delta 10/20 Control
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    54

    Adding an MPG/Manual Pulse Generator to a Dynapath Delta 10/20 Control

    I just got a 3 axis mill with a Dynapath Delta 10 control (looking to update it to a 20 if I can do so inexpensively).
    Anybody have docs (PDFs or otherwise) for the Delta 10 or 20 control?
    The console has a spot that looks like it is a placeholder for an MPG (Manual Pulse Generator) and I've seen videos with people having MPGs on their Dynapath Delta 10 or 20 machines.

    Questions:
    -Anybody have an MPG they want to sell?
    -Anybody have a wiring diagram wiring an MPG into the Delta 10/20 control?
    -My mill has a lube system and I'm wondering if it automatically powers on and starts feeding once the machine is powered on, or if there is an M code to activate it. I don't see any M codes listed in the control's online reference.
    -Anybody have docs they can share?
    -Suggestions on where to get way wipers (machine has box ways on Y and Z and dovetail on X)?


    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    2

    Re: Adding an MPG/Manual Pulse Generator to a Dynapath Delta 10/20 Control

    Quote Originally Posted by rpseguin View Post
    I just got a 3 axis mill with a Dynapath Delta 10 control (looking to update it to a 20 if I can do so inexpensively).
    Anybody have docs (PDFs or otherwise) for the Delta 10 or 20 control?
    The console has a spot that looks like it is a placeholder for an MPG (Manual Pulse Generator) and I've seen videos with people having MPGs on their Dynapath Delta 10 or 20 machines.

    Questions:
    -Anybody have an MPG they want to sell?
    -Anybody have a wiring diagram wiring an MPG into the Delta 10/20 control?
    -My mill has a lube system and I'm wondering if it automatically powers on and starts feeding once the machine is powered on, or if there is an M code to activate it. I don't see any M codes listed in the control's online reference.
    -Anybody have docs they can share?
    -Suggestions on where to get way wipers (machine has box ways on Y and Z and dovetail on X)?


    Thanks in advance!

    i update mine, like 2 years ago,following these simple steps, now im capable of dripfeeding and everything.

    https://www.practicalmachinist.com/v...ep-how-343612/

Similar Threads

  1. Need help with manual pulse generator
    By Jackal66 in forum General CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-26-2011, 05:52 PM
  2. Manual Pulse Generator for K2CNC
    By Mike Stevenson in forum K2CNC
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-03-2009, 09:23 PM
  3. Manual Pulse Generator
    By widgitmaster in forum General CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 06-13-2008, 02:31 AM
  4. Adding a manual pulse generator to my home CNC
    By glentner in forum General CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-01-2007, 03:30 PM
  5. Manual Pulse generator?
    By phantomcow2 in forum General CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-24-2006, 04:10 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •