529,834 active members*
3,351 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > SheetCam > Post Processor Files > Mach3 post for mastercam 2019
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1

    Mach3 post for mastercam 2019

    Can someone help me, I'm looking for a "postprocessor mach3" for Mastercam 2019 or 2018.
    Thanks a lot!
    lg Christian

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    718

    Re: Mach3 post for mastercam 2019

    You might try the Mastercam forum.it exists to help Mastercam users share their knowledge.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    282

    Re: Mach3 post for mastercam 2019

    chrisdu did you find your mach3 posts yet? do you have a post from a older version of mc for mach 3? if so the 2018 2019 mc will import all your older post ? I have a post for mastercam x4 and when i made the change to mc2018 it converted it over ..mach3 is a very simple post you can take the generic mill /lathe post and edit the g code to make it work ....let me know if you need a post for mach 3 I can send you the one I have

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    626

    Re: Mach3 post for mastercam 2019

    Hi Michael,

    I was wondering if I could get a copy of your MC/Mach3 post?

    Running Mach3 mill at home and temporarily don't have access to the big Onsrud at work.
    Could possibly get Fusion360 up and running here, but would prefer to keep using MC 2020 if possible.

    Thanks!

    Steve

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    626

    Re: Mach3 post for mastercam 2019

    I was able to get things working ok using my existing Onsrud/OSAI post.
    I had to manually swap in a slightly different header and make sure arcs were absolute IJK with G90.1, at least for my setup.

    N18 G20 G40 G49 G64 G80 G90 G90.1

    Also commented out a G500 macro near the end of the program.
    Otherwise the programs seem perfectly compatible and I've been cutting files for a few days with no problems.

    Steve

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    3

    Re: Mach3 post for mastercam 2019

    Hello everyone I have a homemade 3axis Cnc, I am using using Mastercam 2018 to generate g-code, but have yet been able to communicate with Mach3. When I import g-code into Mach3 it turns my toolpaths into large circles. I understand it is related to my post processor. I have tried the GENERIC ONSRUD OSAI 4X MOVING_GANTRY_ROUTER, not sure how to properly edit headers or line of g-code, but any feedback would be appreciated. I have tried a number of other post processors such as the GENERIC KOMO FANUC 4X ROUTER, ANDERSON EXXACT_PLUS FANUC 4X ROUTER, just to name a few but still no luck. I was hoping someone could help me on getting me on the right track. Oh I also tried the Mastercam_Mach3B post processor from the Mach3 support website, could not load into Mastercam 2018 I got a "Updatepost Utility" (Selected post were not all valid. Detected post previous to MastercamX versions...) Need help to get some wood chips flying. SOMEONE PLEASE HELP!

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    3

    Re: Mach3 post for mastercam 2019

    Hello MIchael82 hope you could help me out with some of your knowledge. How could I go about editing g-code in order to use on a homemade 3axis cnc router that is running Mach3? I am using Mastercam 2018 to generate g-code but have yet to figure out what post processer to use with Mach3. Hope you could help me out by guiding me in the right direction. Thanks ahead of time.

Similar Threads

  1. ZW3D 2019 is on the way
    By Seanyaohan in forum Uncategorised CAD Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-18-2019, 09:38 PM
  2. Mastercam x4 and mach3 post processor and mmd
    By 808knzbleu in forum Screen Layouts, Post Processors & Misc
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-18-2019, 10:39 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-26-2018, 12:00 AM
  4. Mastercam X4 Post Processor for 6-axis (XYZABC) Mach3
    By mikefalkner in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-01-2012, 04:59 AM
  5. Mastercam to Mach3 Turn Post Processor
    By Jrodbp in forum Screen Layouts, Post Processors & Misc
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-28-2011, 06:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •