500,733 active members
4,442 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    1

    Need help connecting my hypertherm to plasmacam

    I recently bought a cpc port and a plug n’ play cord from pj metal fab for connecting my hypertherm powermax 85 to the dhc2 model that plasmacam makes. I have zip tied the trigger open, and also test fired it before strapping it in the mechine. I can’t seem to get the controller to fire the torch and it will only move x, y, and z directions tracing out the pattern from the computer. I need help figuring out the wiring. I have the onboard voltage divider set to 20.1-1. Thanks!

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    121

    Re: Need help connecting my hypertherm to plasmacam

    Hi, give me a call and maybe I can get you cutting.

    Joe

    270-776-4042

Similar Threads

  1. plasmacam with hypertherm powermax600
    By Ctw fab in forum PlasmaCam
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 01-23-2019, 09:00 PM
  2. Plasmacam hypertherm hook up
    By 527john in forum PlasmaCam
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-19-2018, 12:04 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-05-2018, 05:16 AM
  4. connecting hypertherm 65 plasma to cnc
    By unixi407 in forum Hypertherm Plasma
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-23-2013, 07:45 PM
  5. Help hooking up Hypertherm 1000 to Plasmacam table...
    By dsmdude in forum General Waterjet
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-29-2006, 04:28 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •