584,863 active members*
5,018 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Hitachi Seikis > HITACHI SEIKI 4NE NOT READY

HITACHI SEIKI 4NE NOT READY

Hi I have a Hitachi Seiki 4Ne 6T micon 8 if that makes sense.

I am not an electrical engineer.

I started the machine first thing the other morning and it comes on, I push standby and the hydraulics work but it stays in not ready.

I have had a cnc engineer on this 3 days now and still no clue

What we have found

The 3 fuses on the x axis control 1.3amp had blown

The mico 8 was flashing dashes.
    What we have done is new battery's in the micon 8 and put the factory perimeters back in to the mico8 I now have zero's on the display
    we have now swapped the x and z sero packs for known good ones.

The servo packs are not powering up
    I feel that is just something stupid and It is costing me a fortune.

Anyone have any idea's

Paul

Re: HITACHI SEIKI 4NE NOT READY

There should be a pressure or a flow switch in the hydraulics which gives confirmation of the pump working, the control is maybe waiting for that signal, check the switch which be closed (probably) when the pump is running. Dave

Quote Originally Posted by Bdrangdo View Post
    There should be a pressure or a flow switch in the hydraulics which gives confirmation of the pump working, the control is maybe waiting for that signal, check the switch which be closed (probably) when the pump is running. Dave