537,749 active members*
3,056 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > SheetCam > Pierce delay in sheetcam
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    87

    Pierce delay in sheetcam

    Hi all I’m trying to get my pierce delay to work in sheetcam on my home made Cnc plasma gantry and no success , I think it’s just using the 0.5seconds as default time, I’m using mach3 for Cnc plasma ,Not sure if I’m missing anything or doing anything wrong ,any suggestions?

    Attached are pics from of my current settings in spindle setup in mach3 and jet tool in sheetcam

    Thanks
    Bradley




    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    107

    Re: Pierce delay in sheetcam

    Please check if G04P command is generated by sheetcam, and check if the G04 command works on your machine.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    2

    Re: Pierce delay in sheetcam

    In shetecam you setting delay in seconds....make same setting in mach3.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails g04.jpg  

Similar Threads

  1. pierce delay doesn't work
    By da_Rayman in forum SheetCam
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-04-2012, 01:34 AM
  2. pierce delay in Mach 2 ?
    By Redline in forum General Waterjet
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-13-2011, 01:58 PM
  3. Pierce Delay even when set to 0?
    By Wolfesmetalfab in forum Mach Plasma / Laser
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-03-2009, 05:00 AM
  4. Pierce delay and plunge rate settings.
    By Fiero Addiction in forum General Waterjet
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-20-2008, 12:05 AM
  5. Pierce Delay And Plunge Rate
    By DISCONNECTED in forum General Waterjet
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-30-2007, 03:48 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •