584,842 active members*
4,528 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Milltronics > Partner 1 Series H - Problem with Video
Page 1 of 2 12

Hybrid View

Question Partner 1 Series H - Problem with Video

SN 3041 DOM525

New to me as of yesterday. Got loaded in my garage and powered up today. I'm getting no video on the monitor - i'm new to these so i don't know if anything else is going on.

After researching here, i found that i can try a known good monitor to rule out the tube TV in the operator panel. It did not show any video either.

After that i hooked my laptop into the tube TV and i got some video but it looked awful. I'm assuming it works but is more than likely on it's way out.

I'm not sure of my next move. I'm assuming i have a bad cable, bad video card, or a bad mother board.

Can anyone point me in the right direction? I'm also looking for an operator/electrical and mechanical manual. All the links i've found here seem to be broken.

Thanks for the help.

Re: Partner 1 Series H - Problem with Video

PM me your email. I will send you what I have.

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

Where did you hook in when testing? Your 1h is a little different from my E. But did you test from the control pc or by the monitor

Got on the phone with sporty bob.

Step 1 - Tested card cage voltages. They turned out ok.
    Step 2 - Plugged LED monitor directly into video card. It worked but there was a mbios error.
    Step 3 - tested mboard battery. it was low at 1.6vdc
    Step 4 - Troubleshoot VGA wiring. Rang out wires from card cage to operator panel. nothing had continuity. Figured there's no way all these wires were broke. It turns out that a connector on the right side of the card cage had pulled out. Plugged in and had video.

Still have the bios error. Bob is going to set me up with a new battery and help me walk though getting the machine set up. Will report back after i speak to him today.