502,187 active members
7,650 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    240

    Wrong Voltage whoops....

    OK I'm an idiot, I was doing some rewiring and I accidentally wired 120v with 240v and it blew a variristor. So I replaced the variristor and wired it properly but now the servo drives won't power up. Is there something I am missing it seems like everything else in the panel is fine.
    Any input would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks Mike

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    713

    Re: Wrong Voltage whoops....

    Check the parts with a meter, starting with the power circuits: fuse, diode bridge, output transistors. Measure the voltage on the big capacitors (very carefully). If everything is fine there, check the low voltage power supply.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    240
    Quote Originally Posted by CitizenOfDreams View Post
    Check the parts with a meter, starting with the power circuits: fuse, diode bridge, output transistors. Measure the voltage on the big capacitors (very carefully). If everything is fine there, check the low voltage power supply.
    OK thanks for the reply.

Similar Threads

  1. Bought the wrong voltage motor, any change possible?
    By HereinCS in forum Servo Motors / Drives
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-01-2010, 05:29 PM
  2. Whoops
    By Geof in forum Haas Lathes
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 07-04-2008, 04:34 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •