504,316 active members
4,598 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    6

    Unhappy windows 10 issues

    Hi, had to replace old computer (windows xp and nc studio via pci card) new one is windows 10, 64 bit, wont run nc studio, need pci card or some other way to run chinese router Dw1325 3 axis, What do others do re windows 10? any suggestions welcome as sanity hanging by a thread
    Doug,

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    25

    Re: windows 10 issues

    Would installing windows 10 , 32bit help.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    6

    Re: windows 10 issues

    Hi Liefer, I’ve been told that it wont work at all on win10, am go back to win7 32 bit. this will have to do until nc studio catches up with win10
    thanks for the reply, will post how it went, Cheers, Doug

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    6

    Re: windows 10 issues

    got new computer, loaded win7, works but my original issue( unpredictable x movement ) is still happening. replaced stepper motor and driver, had other components checked and repaired, spent a thousand dollars and still same issue, how do i find where the failure is?.i

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    25

    Re: windows 10 issues

    I'm still working on my cnc conversion but so far I have been able to jog all axis with Mach3 without any problems.
    I started out with a windows7 64bit PC but found out the 64bit doesn't have a P-port driver so I reinstalled windows7 32bit
    and like I said jogging works on all axis.
    Some versions of mach3 are buggy but I don't know which ones. Also some windows updates cause problems with Mach3 and4.

Similar Threads

  1. MACH3- windows xbox wireless - windows 10 64bit plugins not working
    By cabinman in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-02-2018, 04:48 AM
  2. Windows 10 and SprutCAM issues
    By LRF in forum SprutCAM
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-28-2016, 02:09 AM
  3. Installing BobCad 23 with Windows 7 issues.
    By Stampede in forum BobCad-Cam
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-08-2011, 01:47 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-01-2010, 04:00 AM
  5. Windows XP or Windows 2000 better with Mach2
    By Beezer in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-18-2004, 04:08 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •