585,880 active members*
6,681 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > WoodWorking Machines > DIY CNC Router Table Machines > Avid CNC > CNC Router parts Pro 48x48, Assembled and amazing!

CNC Router parts Pro 48x48, Assembled and amazing!

I want to share my opinions about the amazing products from CNC Router parts. Before I begin, I have to clarify, I am in no way affiliated with this company. I found their products online while searching for routing machines. I have been a journeyman machinist for 25+ years, mostly in nuclear and fossil power production. I have designed and machined new parts and applied for patents. As a machinist, I have operated and repaired all types of machines. However, they were all manual, no computer control, only DROs. I built my first CNC machine out of wood 10 years ago. Then I recently built another from wood, which was a better design but still not as sturdy as I wanted. I wired all the components (Gecko drives, PMDX and ESS) in a NEMA box. It was a great machine but again, not as sturdy as I wanted. So, I sold it to a friend started my search for a solid, quality machine. After months of research I finally decided on a Pro48x48. I'm assuming there are folks out there who want to upgrade to a sturdier or larger machine and want the best value on a quality machine. And if you are like me and experienced sticker shock (more like electrocution), it might have stalled the process. I am so pleased with this machine I have to let folks know why. It is expensive but after assembling and operating the machine, I have to say it is worth every penny.