500,469 active members
4,879 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Page 5 of 5 345
Results 49 to 50 of 50
  1. #49

    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    26

    Re: tormach limitation, or am I doing something wrong?

    Hey everyone

    I recieved some goodies in the mail today. I got the new tool holder, but I also recieved a new generation model haimer and tool holder for that I purchased.

    I quickly went straight to calibrating the new generation model.... once calibrated, I took out of the spindle, put back in, and wouldn't you know it it repeats as it should!!!

    I did this probably 20 times to make sure I hadn't lost my mind. It repeated every time!!

    I WOULD LIKE TO THANK ALL OF YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO TRY AND HELP ME, ITS GREATLY APPRECIATED!

    I guess I had just got a bunk haimer?!? But my new generation model works...and so now I am happy!

  2. #50
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1699

    Re: tormach limitation, or am I doing something wrong?

    Awesome! The fun begins, I think you will find your Hamier a handy very precise tool. Quick tip the dial always turns clockwise moving into the probe tip. I keep that in mind and rarely break tips. After reading some posts here and doing some checking I decided to order a new 0.0001 indicator so I can get as fussy as everyone else. I spent an hour today aligning a 3 jaw chuck on my 4th axis. Fixtures and tools require a fair amount of time just to setup and use and or change out . And every little thing comes back to bite you somewhere big or small so it pays to check everything often. .

Page 5 of 5 345

Similar Threads

  1. RDC6442G & RDWorks - Max speed limitation
    By weitzd in forum General Laser Engraving / Cutting Machine Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-29-2017, 08:10 PM
  2. rapid limitation in manual
    By deadlykitten in forum Okuma
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-05-2016, 10:16 AM
  3. Servomotors torque limitation
    By ericbg2 in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-22-2016, 06:57 PM
  4. Axial limitation DMU 60P hi-dyn.
    By Raggus in forum CNC MACHINING CENTRES
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-05-2008, 04:59 PM
  5. Are there any software limitation for Proxxon?
    By jaru-eri in forum Benchtop Machines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-20-2006, 01:06 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •