518,301 active members
3,527 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CNC Electronics > Servo Motors / Drives > Setting up AMC BE25A20 in torque mode?
Page 2 of 2 12
Results 21 to 24 of 24
  1. #21
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    255

    Re: Setting up AMC BE25A20 in torque mode?

    Quote Originally Posted by Al_The_Man View Post
    I have made up boards in the past very similar to this, I prefer to use Vero Strip Board Board and the other components from Digikey.
    Boards. half way down. https://www.futurlec.com/Protoboards.shtml
    Al.
    Thanks Alot.

  2. #22
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    255
    Quote Originally Posted by Al_The_Man View Post
    I have made up boards in the past very similar to this, I prefer to use Vero Strip Board Board and the other components from Digikey.
    Boards. half way down. https://www.futurlec.com/Protoboards.shtml
    Al.
    Thanks Alot The Man

  3. #23
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    255

    Re: Setting up AMC BE25A20 in torque mode?

    Hey Sean for the drive fault out of the drive, where did you put it on the 7i77.

  4. #24
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    255
    Hey Sean, where did you wire the drive fault into the 7i77 Mesa board.

  5. #25
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    255
    Quote Originally Posted by CATCH22 View Post
    Thanks Sean, now all I have to do is figure out how to read electrical schematics. Lol
    I made one of these boards that Sean so kindly shared with me, but I can't figure out where the fault goes into the 7i77 board, can't see anything in the manual about it.
    If anyone can help me out I would really appreciate it.
    Thanks Mike

Page 2 of 2 12

Similar Threads

  1. Speed vs. Torque mode
    By arvidj in forum Dynomotion/Kflop/Kanalog
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-17-2013, 03:55 AM
  2. Step Response graph in Torque Mode
    By Dr.Nos in forum Granite Devices
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-27-2012, 09:57 PM
  3. Torque Mode vs Velocity
    By K&T EB in forum CamSoft Products
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-06-2010, 03:40 PM
  4. AMC BE25A20 drive in encoder velocity mode.
    By lucas in forum Servo Motors / Drives
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-02-2009, 06:58 PM
  5. What is - Torque Mode? Position Mode? Speed/Velocity Mode?
    By sunmix in forum Servo Motors / Drives
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 10-26-2008, 09:53 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •