501,886 active members
7,677 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    2

    Syntec 6MB tool height problem

    Hi,

    I have an issue with the tool height compensation (G43), it suddenly stopped working!

    It doesnt matter what height I enter in the tool settings, It goes to Z zero as per normal but it uses that for all tools.
    I havnt changed my postprossessor or any settings on the controller.

    Does anybody know what can cause this?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2

    Re: Syntec 6MB tool height problem

    Synetc 6MD Handweel mode to test tool postion right 1
    https://youtu.be/nN3KM49UEwk
    How to setup the Distance between calibration and table on Synetc 6MD
    https://youtu.be/c3VqfcYDzEg

Similar Threads

  1. Haimer Tool Offset and Z Height Problem
    By mnicholas77 in forum Tormach Personal CNC Mill
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 08-14-2017, 08:16 PM
  2. Syntec Automatic Tool position X offset problem
    By denis5000 in forum Chinese Machines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-11-2017, 11:56 AM
  3. Syntec RPM problem
    By oscarsodergren in forum Chinese Machines
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-23-2017, 09:34 PM
  4. Help wiring Tool Height/ Z axis height base into C10 BOB
    By SpecialEd in forum Tormach Personal CNC Mill
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-21-2016, 02:13 AM
  5. Problem with cutting tool height to material
    By paulkr in forum SheetCam
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-28-2008, 07:56 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •