510,076 active members
3,074 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Mastercam > Toolpath Group posting generating several NC Files
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    27

    Toolpath Group posting generating several NC Files

    Hi Guys-

    So I've got a part in Mastercam X with several operations in one toolpath group. I decided to make another toolpath group for some operations but later deleted it. Now when I add or modify existing toolpaths that exist in my one and only toolpath group and hit the post button it now wants to generate 3 or 4 NC files as if things are broken up into differerent machine or tool groups. All the op's are under a single toolpath group, but now it wont generate one big file. Has anyone seen this?

    Thanks,
    Matt

  2. #2
    Community Moderator cadcam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    3533
    Select all the ops then right click on the toolpath group and seltec edit nc program and set it to one name then post.
    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)
    Cadcam
    Software and hardware sales, contract Programming and Consultant , Cad-Cam Instructor .

Similar Threads

  1. looking for Machining (GCode generating) service
    By sa6200 in forum Employment Opportunity
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-28-2007, 07:27 PM
  2. Generating code from solid
    By adryan in forum BobCad-Cam
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-06-2007, 11:10 PM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-14-2006, 07:33 PM
  4. generating tool paths from solids
    By jderou in forum BobCad-Cam
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-26-2005, 12:04 AM
  5. New to the group
    By CNC Darren in forum DIY CNC Router Table Machines
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-23-2004, 12:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •