585,729 active members*
4,633 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Dynomotion/Kflop/Kanalog > Can’t turn on axis (after turn off machine during G-code)
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1

    Can’t turn on axis (after turn off machine during G-code)

    1. I pressed the button Home, - to home all axis (see file HOME_Axis.c). Machine start to go home, and during this I turned off the power.
    2. After 15 sec. I turn on the power. But in the screen of KmotionCNC all my axis are yellow.
    3. I restart computer and machine, in the screen of KmotionCNC all my axis are still yellow.
    4. In the screen of Kmotion > Axis, I found that axis 0, 1, 2, 3 are NOT Enable - somewhat unchek the boxes. Trying Enable axis, - but program don’t allow me to do this (it unchecks the box). But it allows me to Enable other axis 4, 5, 6, 7 - I don’t use these axis.
    5. I download in the Flash User Memory the file – see InitKStep4Axis.c. It doesn’t help, – after restarting machine, all axis are yellow, and in the menu Kmotion > Axis, I can’t Enable axis.

    How to Enable axis 0, 1, 2, 3? Why program don’t allow me to do this (it unchecks the boxes)?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    4045

    Re: Can’t turn on axis (after turn off machine during G-code)

    Hi RuslanRobot,

    Both programs have a loop disabling axes 0-3 if virtual bit 1024 (ESTOP) is not 1. See a fragment of your code below:

    Code:
    #define ESTOP_BIT 1028
    
    		// if ESTOP present disable any enabled Axis ??
    
    		if (ReadBit(ESTOP_BIT)!=1)                  // ÈÍÂÅÐÒÈÐÎÂÀÒÜ ÑÈÃÍÀË 
    		{
    			if (ch0->Enable) DisableAxis(0);  // axis still enabled?  - Disable it
    			if (ch1->Enable) DisableAxis(1);  // axis still enabled?  - Disable it
    			if (ch2->Enable) DisableAxis(2);  // axis still enabled?  - Disable it
    			if (ch3->Enable) DisableAxis(3);  // axis still enabled?  - Disable it
    		}
    Bit 1024 (ESTOP) is Konnect Input 0.

    Is ESTOP on?
    TK
    http://dynomotion.com

  3. #3

    Re: Can’t turn on axis (after turn off machine during G-code)

    Yes!!!!
    I am idiot. I tried to make Kflop work while ESTOP is on.....
    Everything is work.
    Thank you very much!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    4045

    Re: Can’t turn on axis (after turn off machine during G-code)

    Ha ha. Thanks for taking the time to post back.
    TK
    http://dynomotion.com

Similar Threads

  1. Problem in machining of 5 axis in turn-mill machine
    By sarali in forum SolidCAM for SolidWorks and SolidCAM for Inventor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-01-2019, 10:24 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-04-2018, 01:21 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-01-2016, 07:55 PM
  4. c axis feed rate on a turn /mill machine
    By bike in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-30-2008, 12:57 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •