502,653 active members
6,147 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > BobCad-Cam > BobCAD posting 4x more code than necessary?
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    146

    BobCAD posting 4x more code than necessary?

    as the title says, im getting HUGE programs out of BobCAD for what should be simple machine paths, from what i can tell, most movements are broken into four lines of code at minimum, some are more. does anyone have a solution for this? V30

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    128

    Re: BobCAD posting 4x more code than necessary?

    I think I saw this this video the other day I’m new to Bobcad. It was the arc segments being too high I believe thousands of little moves!

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    146

    Re: BobCAD posting 4x more code than necessary?

    ive got my arc segments set at .0007" , the funny thing is, that its doing it on straight line movements as well....

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1724

    Re: BobCAD posting 4x more code than necessary?

    What Post Processor are you using??

    If using the BC_3x.BCPST then open in Notepad and have a look at the lines shown below and check the settings, may be something there that will help.

    319. Break arcs with radius larger than? 0.01
    320. Arc segment breaking tolerance? 0.001
    321. Line segment maximum length? 999.99

    550. Break arc segments into lines (Make sure to adjust value in block 319)? n
    551. Break line segments into smaller lines? n
    552. Support only G17 Arcs? n
    553. Break helix into lines? n
    554. Convert small arcs to lines (arc length to be specified in block 555.)? n
    555. Small arc length to break? 0.0025

    Regards
    Rob

Similar Threads

  1. posting with bobcad issue
    By FUBAR62172 in forum Bobcad Post Processors
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-11-2016, 07:36 PM
  2. BobCad V23 Posting Issue?
    By Magnetboy in forum Bobcad Post Processors
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-28-2014, 05:59 AM
  3. Bobcad V26 4th axis posting
    By Trickytrav in forum Bobcad Post Processors
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-04-2014, 12:08 AM
  4. Bobcad V25 Not posting ???
    By Ernie in forum BobCad-Cam
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-17-2012, 08:31 PM
  5. G41 Not posting (Bobcad V24)
    By OzyMark in forum BobCad-Cam
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-05-2011, 01:22 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •