508,236 active members
2,692 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Colchester Tornado lathes > Tornado/Storm 80 - Turret indexing to wrong position
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Hybrid View

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    1

    Tornado/Storm 80 - Turret indexing to wrong position

    Whilst running a batch of parts on my T80 (Storm 80 I think to those of you in the USA?) today the turret bommed out and gave me a referencing error.
    I had to power down and back up to get the machine going again, but now when executing T0101, the turret is moving to T0202 position, T2 = T3 position etc...

    I've done quite a lot of searching & reading and have tried setting the turret to T1 position and resetting parameter 1815.4, but unfortunately this hasn't made any difference.

    Can anyone help me with resetting the turret reference position please?

    Many thanks
    Mike

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    373
    What control is on the Tornado ?
    For them you don't use 1815
    If you send me your email I'll send you a procedure

Similar Threads

  1. Tornado 100 Turret Overheat
    By Lomach in forum Colchester Tornado lathes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-08-2019, 01:09 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-02-2016, 09:10 PM
  3. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-01-2012, 10:10 AM
  4. Turret in Wrong position
    By chipsahoy in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-20-2010, 02:13 AM
  5. Tornado 300 Duplomatic Turret
    By yarpo in forum Colchester Tornado lathes
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-13-2009, 01:35 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •