504,484 active members
3,336 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > HURCO > hurco vm10i changing lead in lead out by itself
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    163

    hurco vm10i changing lead in lead out by itself

    Hi weve got this machine on winmax and it changes lead outs mainly by itself sometimes. It happens mostly as Ive noticed, when there is a short lead out from an contour, for example, 2mm in normal direction. Or even when there are small radii in the contour, like R0.8, after which it has to continue in a straight line for couple of mm then lead out, it will create chamfer instead of radius. It had nothing to do with cam software or postprocessor, it is because of machine parameters and software. On other machines mainly fanuc or haas, the same program will run normally. If I add short 2mm normal lead out from a contour which ends as a straight line, it will make that straight line at an angle! If i change or prolong that lead out it will make it like it should be. Ive tried looking in machine settings and parameters but no luck in finding what is causing that behavior.

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    9

    Re: hurco vm10i changing lead in lead out by itself

    Tool diameter compensacion turn off , was to mesimilar. You use mastercam.

    Išsi?sta naudojantis SM-G960F Tapatalk 4 Lt

Similar Threads

  1. Ramp toolpasth/Lead in-lead out (engage) question
    By MadPickinSkills in forum UG NX
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-24-2013, 05:35 AM
  2. Changing Lead In Location for Pocket Finish
    By nfrees114 in forum BobCad-Cam
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-31-2012, 04:59 PM
  3. Changing lead-in-out for cnc plasma cutters?
    By D Buck in forum General Metalwork Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-29-2011, 05:35 PM
  4. Changing lead-in-out for cnc plasma cutters?
    By D Buck in forum General CNC Plasma / Oxy Fuel Cutting Machines
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-02-2011, 01:20 PM
  5. Changing from Timing Belts to Lead Screw X and Y axis
    By Schweinhund227 in forum DIY CNC Router Table Machines
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-19-2009, 05:48 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •