508,021 active members
3,229 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > EdgeCam > Edgecam v 12 no toolstore library?
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    67

    Edgecam v 12 no toolstore library?

    hi

    i have edgecam v 12

    i have never used it until now and have been struggling on how to do a simple toolpath

    i imported a simple cube with a square pocket in it aND was able to get to the operations part but when i try to click tool store thwere is no such file

    how can i get a tool library built up so i can continue to choose a tool?

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    439

    Re: Edgecam v 12 no toolstore library?

    Hi!

    I can make a short tutorial for you, but i don`t know when.
    I will try to make it in the evening today.

    The Edgecam version you got is very old, if you have a Edgecam license, you can get the newest version on Vero customer portal.

    https://customers.verosoftware.com



    Greetings from Robert.
    My second homebuilt cnc machine cnczone.com/forums/norwegian_club_house/123977-ombygget_cnc_-_gecko_540_a.html

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    67
    Thank u...no license....do i need a tool stote library to b able to creatr toolpath?...isnt there a way to enter tool manually?OTE=Vegabond;2323680]Hi!

    I can make a short tutorial for you, but i don`t know when.
    I will try to make it in the evening today.

    The Edgecam version you got is very old, if you have a Edgecam license, you can get the newest version on Vero customer portal.

    https://customers.verosoftware.com



    Greetings from Robert.[/QUOTE]

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    439

    Re: Edgecam v 12 no toolstore library?

    Hi!

    In the last 10 releases of Edgecam there has been a toolstore. I think it should be in version 12 too. But i don`t know.
    My second homebuilt cnc machine cnczone.com/forums/norwegian_club_house/123977-ombygget_cnc_-_gecko_540_a.html

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    67

    Re: Edgecam v 12 no toolstore library?

    yes when i install v12 edgecam it shows the toolstore part during preinstall but it gives error during install and does not install..its ok though i am new to edgecam and found a way to just manually enter a tool before doing the operation sequence and i got it to generate a toolpath so im very happy for now.. im trying to get my old labvolt mavchines to work....i have the labvolt post processor for edgecam and thats why im trying to learn edgecam basics so i can create gcode and send to labvolt cnc which would be great

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    124

    Re: Edgecam v 12 no toolstore library?

    have you looked at the toolstore administrator to make sure you have a toolstore database activated?
    installs have always included a basic toolstore, even in the early days.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    67

    Re: Edgecam v 12 no toolstore library?

    im ok now didnt know how to use program..toolstore not needed to choose tool i just manually enter tool info which is all i need for my application

    i do not need a toolstore

    thanks

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    67

    Re: Edgecam v 12 no toolstore library?

    and no the toolstore install faults out during install...but like i said im ok i dont need a toolstore

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 32
    Last Post: 02-07-2017, 09:10 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-13-2013, 07:19 PM
  3. Toolstore freezes other users?
    By Haeusser in forum EdgeCam
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 03:06 PM
  4. EdgeCam 2010 R1 Users can't access toolstore
    By Alfred_t in forum EdgeCam
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-24-2011, 01:30 PM
  5. ToolStore/ToolSystem Organization
    By robyc01 in forum EdgeCam
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-06-2011, 03:40 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •