524,294 active members*
3,109 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CNC Electronics > Spindles / VFD > How to show Rpm instead of frequency? FVD yl620-a
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    3

    How to show Rpm instead of frequency? FVD yl620-a

    Hello, sorry my english (google translator).
    I really need your help.
    I bought a Fvd and I can't show the Rpm on the display, just shows the frequency. In the manual does not say where to change this option, and already read in several places to change the parameter p144, but in my model this parameter does not have.


    https://pt.aliexpress.com/item/32807...2742b90atvjpGQ

    110v 2.2kw

    Thanks a lot if anyone can help me

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    3
    Hello. I am sending 2 pdf manuals to see if anyone can help me adjust what I need.

  3. #3
    Community Moderator Jim Dawson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    4328

    Re: How to show Rpm instead of frequency? FVD yl620-a

    Looks like set P00.24 = 6

    Maybe also need to adjust P00.23, but I think not.
    Jim Dawson
    Sandy, Oregon, USA

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    3

    Re: How to show Rpm instead of frequency? FVD yl620-a

    Thanks, I did that what you said, I had tried that too.
    But it still didn't work.
    In P00.23 it only adjusts from 0 to 100.
    in P00.24 I put in 6. Now shows on the display SP 1.
    There must be somewhere else to change, but I don't know where, this is hard.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    3

    Re: How to show Rpm instead of frequency? FVD yl620-a

    Hello, I have the same vfd did some one find out how to display rpm instead frequency on yl620-a?

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    11223

    Re: How to show Rpm instead of frequency? FVD yl620-a

    Quote Originally Posted by agflex View Post
    Hello, sorry my english (google translator).
    I really need your help.
    I bought a Fvd and I can't show the Rpm on the display, just shows the frequency. In the manual does not say where to change this option, and already read in several places to change the parameter p144, but in my model this parameter does not have.


    https://pt.aliexpress.com/item/32807...2742b90atvjpGQ

    110v 2.2kw

    Thanks a lot if anyone can help me
    The DISP should select the RPM, just Press it until the RPM led is on then it will show the RPM

    You could try P00.24=9 this will give you all the options
    Mactec54

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    3

    Re: How to show Rpm instead of frequency? FVD yl620-a

    Quote Originally Posted by mactec54 View Post
    The DISP should select the RPM, just Press it until the RPM led is on then it will show the RPM

    You could try P00.24=9 this will give you all the options
    Hi mactec54, Really appreciate for the reply,
    I press DISP button 50 or more times no response, and I tried P00.24=9 displays u 9, and P00.24=6 displays SP 1, and there is no RPM display

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    11223

    Re: How to show Rpm instead of frequency? FVD yl620-a

    Quote Originally Posted by shakil1740 View Post
    Hi mactec54, Really appreciate for the reply,
    I press DISP button 50 or more times no response, and I tried P00.24=9 displays u 9, and P00.24=6 displays SP 1, and there is no RPM display
    Set it back to the default=0 and try the DISP again I'm not a fan of this VFD Drive as many users have had problems with them
    Mactec54

Similar Threads

  1. Vfd YL620-a initial setup
    By Terryble24 in forum Spindles / VFD
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-02-2020, 02:11 AM
  2. YL620-A VFD setting question.
    By regpye in forum Spindles / VFD
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-25-2020, 05:27 AM
  3. Seeking info on proper settings for a YL620-A VFD
    By SpyderHelix in forum Phase Converters
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-02-2019, 07:02 PM
  4. YL620-A
    By slasher102 in forum Spindles / VFD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-06-2018, 07:00 PM
  5. MultiCam USA AXYZ in same trade show booth at the Dubai Wood show April 2014
    By Know your CNC in forum General Off Topic Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-11-2014, 07:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •