507,937 active members
2,358 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    13

    enroute and aspire

    Help a green horn figure out the difference. Thanks. To be used for millwork on an avid cnc.

  2. #2
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    34568

    Re: enroute and aspire

    Enroute comes in different versions, with different levels of features. Enroute Pro is much more powerful than Aspire, but costs more than 3x as much. They also have a subscription for $1100/year.
    Aspire probably has more features than the Basic version of Enroute, though.
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    13

    Re: enroute and aspire

    I am trying to figure out if the Aspire would work trouble free with my cabinet solutions software but cabinet solutions recommends the enroute and Avid recommends the aspire....Of course cost is the issue here.

  4. #4
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    34568

    Re: enroute and aspire

    What are you expecting to do?
    Does your Cabinet Solutions export .dxf files and a cutlist or parts file (CSV)?
    I believe that the Pro version of Enroute can work with that much better than Aspire.

    Aspire has a free demo version, though. Download it and see if it will do what you need.
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

Similar Threads

  1. Aspire from Vetric vs. Aspire from Alphacam
    By jooooooe in forum Aspire
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-04-2015, 04:52 PM
  2. Enroute to ASpire?
    By duvaldesigns in forum Vectric
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-17-2012, 06:51 PM
  3. Enroute vs Aspire
    By gary545 in forum EnRoute
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-31-2011, 09:58 AM
  4. Hi New to CNC & Enroute
    By CNC Oz in forum EnRoute
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-04-2010, 09:22 AM
  5. Enroute anyone?
    By trooper55 in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-26-2008, 03:58 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •