584,800 active members*
4,868 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Scripting help

Ive installed the new TNG2. I am very happy with everything so far although I do need some help with the scripts. Things have changed and I had to basically rewrite all the scripts I had for the previous TNG. I'm by no means an expert at scripting so some things are hard for me to understand. I need help with these things:
    I created new M codes for 2 park positions that were previously userdefined and had custom buttons. How do i make a button that executes an M code? Second, how do i display parameters on custom tabs. For example Tool info like tool diameter? I played around with the example dialog (guess number) and was working on creating my own dialog for a tool change. Ive managed to add an image to the dialog but id like the background to be transparent but my saved .png with a transparent background displays with a white box around it. Am I missing something? This new TNG2 version is going to be very nice as soon as i finish these few little things. Please help.

Re: Scripting help

Tutorial for custom buttons is already updated:
    https://planet-cnc.com/adding-user-t...-tng-software/

Note that instead of "cmd('Machine.Start_Code', 'M900')" you can use simpler "startcode('M900')" command.

Tutorial for custom tabs is here:
    https://planet-cnc.com/create-custom...-tng-software/

List of all parameters is in user manual (in know that only list is not enough but it is more that nothing).

Transparent .png should work. You can send file to me and I'll check what is wrong.

Ok, I'll give it a try. I carried over the stat tabs from TNG1 but the syntax appears to be different. Or maybe some of the old parameters do not exist anymore. Would you you be able to send me an example on how the line should be written?