509,920 active members
3,334 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CNC Electronics > DeskCNC Controller Board > Wrong wiring or setting with MB3+ESS+MACH 4
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    *Registered User*
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1

    Wrong wiring or setting with MB3+ESS+MACH 4

    HI cnc maniac
    i bought MB3 controller board and 2 week i fight with wiring and setting. Until now i used LPT desk+ESS+driver 3ND883.
    Driver have 6 pin (ENA+-,PUL+-,DIR+-). On the desk is also 6 pin. On Mach4 i make setting PIn XX is enable pin.
    If i touch button enable motor make typical sound(turn on).
    On MB3 i connect PUL+- to XS+-,DIR+- to XD+-, ENA+ to 5V,ENA- to 0V. i try change 5V to VCC and 0V to GND.
    On MB3 is not ENABLE PIN and i don´t have seting in mach4 to enbale?
    HOW function enable in MB3? I install all program and MB3 profil. Spindle i connect and if i push spindle button in mach it is work.
    relay also work. e stop work but motors no.
    Can you help me whit my problem?Definitaly is my mistake but this modern desk is smarter than me.


  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    55

    Re: Wrong wiring or setting with MB3+ESS+MACH 4

    Hi Rajdzos,

    The 3ND883 manaul states that if ENA termial left unconnected will make the drive enable. So, if you want to enable the drive at all time, then leave it unconnected.

    However, you want to implement a safety to your system. it is suggested to implement the enable or disable function through Estop circuit. Because it is better to have software independent. In this external Estop circuit, you can have second switch or relay contact that send feedback to the software side when the Estop is pressed.

    It is suggested that to obtain a 5-volt source from terminal 5V and 0V on the MB3 board. Becuase the VCC-GND is reserved for ESS board and small current consumption circuits.

    for Mach4 signal configuring and mapping please see the following link.

    https://warp9td.com/index.php/faq/fa...alDescriptions
    Weerasak.
    www.CNCRoom.com

Similar Threads

  1. I don't know what is wrong of this setting
    By newnew005 in forum VCarve Pro
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-02-2014, 11:16 AM
  2. Another sPID, G540, and Mach wiring question for the wiring challenged..
    By adam_m in forum DIY CNC Router Table Machines
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 01-02-2014, 01:29 AM
  3. Testing wiring with 'wrong' motors
    By soulvoid in forum General Topics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-29-2012, 02:32 PM
  4. First project. Something wrong with mach 3 z axis
    By SpaceCase614 in forum General Full 3D Wood Router Machines
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 01-06-2012, 09:15 AM
  5. Wiring Schematics wrong for G250.
    By Dougal in forum Gecko Drives
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 05-11-2009, 02:01 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •