585,727 active members*
4,148 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

View Poll Results: Windows Vista or XP

Voters
567. You may not vote on this poll
  • I am still running on Windows XP- I'll wait till bugs are fixed.

429 75.66%
  • I just bought the upgrade to Windows Vista.

17 3.00%
  • I plan to buy Vista soon.

8 1.41%
  • A little of both, have a computer with both.

44 7.76%
  • None of the above, I use Mac or something else.

69 12.17%

Thread: Just Curious

Page 1 of 4 123

Just Curious

XP or Vista?
    Rodney Hill

no "I dont like Vista" option?

i was reading an artcle that said xp will out live vista

This computer is on XP. My real computer is on 95.
    DZASTR

Vista not yet up to speed with all of the drivers. Lot's of software will not run on the new platform... Be-ware

Vista sucks tramps toes in hell.

My original post had paraphrased the CEO of General Motors comments about Microsoft (inretaliation against Microsoft slating GM)- Being an engineer, I determined to discover the original quote. Here you go... If you don't nod at at least one of these then you have never used Microsoft product

"In response to Bill's comments, General Motors issued a press release
    stating (by Mr Welch himself, The GM CEO): If GM had developed
    technology like Microsoft, we would all be driving cars with the
    following characteristics:

1. For no reason whatsoever your car would crash twice a day.

2. Every time they repainted the lines on the road you would have to
    buy a new car.

3. Occasionally your car would die on the freeway for no reason,
    and you would just accept this, restart and drive on.

4. Occasionally, executing a maneuver such as a left turn, would cause
    your car to shut down and refuse to restart, in which case you would
    have to reinstall the engine.

5. Only one person at a time could use the car, unless you bought
    "Car95" or "CarNT." But then you would have to buy more seats.