585,733 active members*
4,826 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Accu-rite MillPower

I'm new at this CNC stuff and don't work with it everyday, so usually have to learn everything over everytime I go to use the machine in CNC mode.
    I had an Accu rite Mill-Pwr 3 axis system installed on my old Bridgeport mill and am looking for sugestions on CAD/CAM programs that interface easily with this unit. I don't need anything too fancy, just would like to do it at the computer instead of at the machine.
    Also, I'm having problems with the Z-axis continuosly giving fault messages and it's driving me nuts.
    Any suggestions would be welcome.

Off Line Software

Hi,

I sent you a PM with some information that may be helpful.

John

I also have a accurite millpwr 3 axis mill and I am constantly getting a servo shutdown fault. It does it at random times throughout the programs, one day it may happen 1-2 times and the next it happens 20 times. How can I fix this? Its getting very frustrating...

You guys might what to check the wiring on the Z-axis limit switches... I've had the exact same issue at one time and it turned out to be broken wires.

Also there is a servo calibration for the axis. I called a service tech one time and he told me to calibrate the machine by using this method.

Hope this works!

Dean

Hello barclay,

Dean0017 is right.
    The wiring inside the black box on the quill is very susceptible to breakage. There is a pair of limit switches in there.

Hope you are making chips again.

John Vukonich

Anyone have an idea as to the calibration method Dean was talking about?

Wink CALIBRATION

HI fixer2,

THE TESTS ARE IN THE CONTROL AND ARE AUTOMATED. YOU WILL NEED THE CODE OUT OF YOUR BOOK TO USE IT. BE VERY CAREFUL IN ANYWHERE THAT REQUIRES A CODE.

LATER JOHN

Did you ever resolve this issue??

Hello I worked on many of these through my time. Is the system AC or DC motors?