523,979 active members*
2,232 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Alphacam > alphacam sloping
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    26

    alphacam sloping

    i am using alphacam advanced router

    the part is 1" thick uhmw
    it has a 3" pocket & has a down slope on 1 end
    inside the pocket so i have to mill going down the slope


    i know how to slope going across the slope
    but can't go that direction

    if u need more info i will be glad to send it.

    thx mike

  2. #2

    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    5

    Re: alphacam sloping

    If you create a work plane on the slope then you can just use a pocket operation choosing the direction of the cut

Similar Threads

  1. Sloping or Profiled cut shape
    By Jeremrie in forum Alphacam
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-27-2019, 09:32 PM
  2. Alphacam sloping help
    By Benaiah in forum Alphacam
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-22-2015, 02:41 PM
  3. Laser cutting Delrin, getting sloping edges
    By Brian Queen in forum General Laser Engraving / Cutting Machine Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-30-2014, 01:20 AM
  4. Sloping table on 3040t
    By Glenncou in forum Chinese Machines
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-30-2013, 03:23 PM
  5. Sloping bores
    By ideefix in forum HEIDENHAIN -> GENERIC
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-24-2009, 07:11 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •