585,954 active members*
4,579 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Thread: Excello Mill

Page 1 of 2 12

Excello Mill

Hello, Im new to this stuff. I have a older excello Mill, how much play in the crank is to much? And where can i get a new screw and nut? Not shure if these are proper names but if not let me know I want to learn, thanks
    Dan

What model 602? I assume you mean the knee crank?
    The last time I obtained parts, it was Ex-cell-o Machine tools
    6015 Center Drive, Sterling Heights MI
    810-722-1043
    fax 810-977-6283
    [email protected].
    I have the 602 manual in PDF if you need it.
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

“Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

If you could send me this PDF that would be much Appreciated!

Send me a PM with an address to email.
    Al.

Albert E.

years ago there was a guy in Toronto who had bought out their old parts stock. once upon a time i knew how to get in touch,but no longer. i mention it though because you might be able to network with used machinery dealers to track him down.

what you need isn't anything proprietary. I replaced my x/y nuts and the y screw. bought the nuts from above mentioned dude just because it was cheaper/easier that buying the bronze, making or buying the acme tap etc and made my own screw. fortunately the long one was in good condition.

although it wouldn't be cheap (but neither will buying from excello), you could easily have the nuts and ground hardened screws made.

thanks for the info, I will check into it.

thanks for the info, and thanks Al for the PDF of the Exello mill, that is perfect!

I just got an Ex-Cell-O spindle wizard myself. It's a 602. That manual could do me a lot of good