585,951 active members*
4,379 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    0

    Script for Auto Z Touch Plate

    Hello,

    I have a plug & play nema 23 CRP500 system that I bought in 2014.

    I had to replace my computer from Windows XP to Windows 7.

    Everything is well configured, but I no longer have the script for the Auto Z touch plate for Mach3.

    Does anyone have that script?

    Thank you!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails IMG_8784.jpg   IMG_8781.jpg   IMG_8783.jpg   IMG_8782.jpg  


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    122

    Re: Script for Auto Z Touch Plate

    That script is most likely "out there" somewhere. I'll post what I used for Mach3. It was a modified version of CNCRP's script I believe. I changed it such that it paused until the plate was touched to the tool to verify a good connection. You can modify it to fit your needs or just use it for reference or think 'thanks for nothing' and keep looking.

    Dim Zprobe, Zretract, ZfeedRate

    'Note: TouchPlateHeight represents the actual height of the
    ' Auto Z Touch Plate from the work surface.
    ' Minor adjustments can be made for calibration purposes (use caution)
    TouchPlateHeight = 0.063 '1 inch for CNC Router Parts Touch Plate

    Message( "Auto Tool Zeroing..." )

    '26MR17 - adding wait until we sense a test connection to make sure
    'everything is working...
    'This waits until the digitize led (825) is on to continue
    'So, once the plate is in place and wire is clipped to tool, a quick touch of the plate
    'to the tool will allow program to continue
    While (GetOEMLed(825) = 0 )
    Wend

    Message ("Contact Sensed")





    If IsSuchSignal (22) Then
    isMetric = GetOEMLED(801)
    Zprobe = -3
    Zretract = 1.5
    ZfeedRate = 1
    If isMetric = 0 Then
    Zprobe = Zprobe * 25.4
    Zretract = Zretract * 25.4
    ZfeedRate = ZfeedRate *25.4
    TouchPlateHeight = TouchPlateHeight * 25.4
    End If
    Call SetDRO( 2, 0.00 )
    code "G31 Z" & Zprobe & " F" & ZfeedRate
    While IsMoving()
    Wend
    Call SetDRO( 2, TouchPlateHeight )
    code "G1 Z" & Zretract & "F40"
    End If

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    829

    Re: Script for Auto Z Touch Plate

    I use Mach3 Tool Setter by Big-Tex, includes scripts and buttons for tool touchoff.

    You can get it here, https://www.machsupport.com/download...es/screensets/

Similar Threads

  1. How To Install A Touch Plate Script In Mach3
    By storm2313 in forum Videos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-17-2019, 05:11 PM
  2. auto zero touch plate
    By connie1 in forum Avid CNC
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-14-2019, 10:25 AM
  3. mach3 zero touch plate issue (script?)
    By PJRU0304 in forum Machines running Mach Software
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-08-2018, 01:33 PM
  4. Auto Z Touch Plate
    By kaetamer in forum Avid CNC
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-12-2014, 04:34 AM
  5. Tormach Auto Z Zero Touch off Plate??
    By BigChad in forum Tormach Personal CNC Mill
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-22-2011, 03:18 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •