521,887 active members*
1,933 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Postprocessor for CAM > Postprocessor modification
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    5

    Postprocessor modification

    Hello,

    Can anybody help me with postprocesor modification for mastercam lathe with live tooling.(fanuc post)
    When I use cross driling I receive wrong tool number:
    Should be like T0808- I receive in program T0800. I found out that postprocesor take diameter offset instead lenght offset.
    For the drills diameter offset is zero and I receive 00...
    I attached also post in word document.

    Thank you for help,


    Regards, dami

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    5

    Re: Postprocessor modification

    Hello,

    I forget to mention that I use Mastercam X5 software.
    Can Anybody help me with this??

    BRD

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-24-2016, 02:45 AM
  2. need help with modification
    By ironofeden in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-23-2011, 06:21 PM
  3. M500 PLC Modification
    By MysticMonkey in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-03-2009, 11:50 AM
  4. 4 X 10 table modification
    By impax in forum PlasmaCam
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-16-2008, 03:04 AM
  5. New MCG's need modification
    By Swede in forum Servo Motors / Drives
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-12-2005, 03:46 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •