521,510 active members*
2,750 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    1

    Dyna Myte 2400 and Mach3

    Hi folks,

    I have bought a Dyna Myte 2400 and now I want to connect it to mach3. Unfortunately, I have no idea how to configure mach3 to get it working with the dyna myte.
    I have connected my PC via plain 25pin parallel port to the milling machine. Is this correct? How do I need to configure the I/O in mach3 to get the machine working.
    I have also read about refitting the Dyna Myte to work with mach3. Is this absolutely required? Or should it work with stock electronics also?

    Regards,
    Tom

  2. #2

    Re: Dyna Myte 2400 and Mach3

    I have no direct experience with the DM 2400, but the control is quite similar to the DM 3000H lathe that I have. That 25 pin connector that you're connecting to is most likely an RS-232 serial port for sending programs to the SKIP controller.

    Sorry, you won't be able to just connect a PC with Mach3 and go like you're trying.

    Dave

Similar Threads

  1. Dyna Myte 2400
    By grumpy63 in forum General Off Topic Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-21-2014, 07:56 PM
  2. Dyna Myte 2400
    By Bertake in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-14-2013, 02:39 PM
  3. help dyna myte 2400
    By galluko in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 02-22-2013, 09:44 PM
  4. DYNA MYTE 2400
    By helfriwj in forum Benchtop Machines
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-02-2008, 04:45 AM
  5. Need Dyna Myte 2400 controler
    By helfriwj in forum Benchtop Machines
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-13-2008, 09:34 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •