523,979 active members*
2,203 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Cincinnati CNC > acramatic 2100e Hawk 150 MDI position wrong but program position correct???
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    10

    acramatic 2100e Hawk 150 MDI position wrong but program position correct???

    I have a hawk 150 that has been idle for a month now. my father passed away and I inheriated his machine shop. I usually run the kia lathe but need to learn to set up the hawk.
    My father has a step by step set up guide for it but my issue is in mdi. When I tell the machine to go to X1.533 it will go way below the part instead of right above it and I don't know why. If the machine is in program mode and I tell it to go to X1.533 it will go right above the part?????? I'm trying to set the z zero but I'm unable to until I figure out why MDI mode is acting this way?

    The code he uses for it is

    T11 M6
    M2
    G92 S3000
    G0 X1.533
    G1 G96 G95 X -032 S500 F.006 M13
    G0 X1.533
    M0
    G92.1 Z0


    The instructions will say when to run each part of the program to set z zero.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    56

    Re: acramatic 2100e Hawk 150 MDI position wrong but program position correct???

    FetterSP,
    If you run this code in MDI does it work properly?
    :G90G70
    ; There really should be a line here to move the turret to a clear indexing position
    T11 M6; Index to and activate tool #11
    G92 S3000; Set a MAX Rpm of 3000 in CSS mode
    G0 X1.533
    G1 G96 G95 X -.032 S500 F.006 M13 ;Invoke CSS & FPR... Problem --- You were missing the Decimal Point in "X"
    G0 X1.533
    M2; End of Program - Data Reset and Rewind

Similar Threads

  1. 02 Hawk 40 start position issue
    By Hawk40 in forum HURCO
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-01-2019, 10:49 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-02-2016, 09:10 PM
  3. Part not mounted in correct position
    By B00Nedge in forum EdgeCam
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-25-2015, 12:52 PM
  4. Correct Zero position
    By Forgo in forum CNC Machining Centers
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-04-2015, 04:04 AM
  5. Loosing the correct position.
    By Johanan in forum Machines running Mach Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-09-2014, 08:27 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •