524,086 active members*
2,714 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    3

    Dynapath 40m tool table help

    I’m new to my dynapath delta 40m and cant figure out how to insert a number in my tool crib.

    I can select H001 and press the softkey for fixture calibrate and it will store the current z height as an offset, but if i wanted to set my tool heights up on a bench and add the numbers in what is the correct code syntax to insert the tool heights?

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    75

    Re: Dynapath 40m tool table help

    Nat83,

    Select the "Hxx" number for the tool you wish to edit, then "Z" followed by the length offset as an absolute value or incremental by adding a "/" with your number and enter to accept.

    RT

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    520

    Re: Dynapath 40m tool table help

    Welcome to the zone.

    G10/G11 is another way.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	jun2020 001.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	100.9 KB 
ID:	443666

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    3

    Re: Dynapath 40m tool table help

    Thanks guys! I’ll give it a go tonight when I get home!

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    3

    Re: Dynapath 40m tool table help

    Ok. That worked! Thanks so much guys!
    Turned out my post was using the standard “Tx” for tool change so I modified the post to ask for “Hx” and everything is now working well!

    One last thing, I cant hear the coolant pump kicking on. The sump is empty so maybe its just a quiet pump.

    Is M8 and M9 still valid code in the Dynapath?

    Thanks again guys!

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    75

    Re: Dynapath 40m tool table help

    M8 and M9 is the normal coolant code for Dynapath. Put a voltmeter on the pump wires and see if there is voltage on M8.

    You would probably benefit form getting the customer information manual from Dynapath. It's about 1.5 inches thick and contains all the programming information and particularities of the Dynapath control.

    RT

Similar Threads

  1. Change tool locations in tool table after breaking tool pocket
    By cossiegaz in forum SIEMENS -> GENERAL
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-23-2019, 11:26 AM
  2. Dynapath Delta 10 Tool Change Question
    By Fighter in forum Dynapath
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-15-2017, 10:30 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-30-2013, 03:34 AM
  4. Dynapath Delta 20 PIC Table
    By argyfoe in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-16-2009, 06:51 PM
  5. Help needed DynaPath 20 Tool-radius-compensation
    By dogstar in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-14-2007, 01:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •